Taking Off

♥Wearing: Old Navy Vintage New York Giants Shirt; Black Target Running Knee Capri’s; Orange Reebok Easy Tone’s; Staple Jewelry: David Yurman Black Onyx Ring, David Yurman Hematite Bracelet, Ippolita Black Onyx Studs, Michael Kors silver and gold watch and Judith Jack Black Onyx necklace

Ready to get my workout on. (and clearly need to step up the weight lifting)

♥Reading: Being Committed by Anna Maxted – Sometimes I feel like someone wrote this book about me! It’s about a girl who is trying to find herself in order to have a proper relationship. I was in and out of serious long-term relationships before I met my current boyfriend. We started dating shortly after I finally figured out what I wanted in a partner and how relationships take work from both people and not just me (I cant save everyone, although I’d love to :) )

♥Glamourizing: Nails & Toes: OPI Too Hot To Hold Em
Lips: Dior Addict Lip Polish Eyes: Lancome Hypnose Drama

♥Listening: Britney Spears – Til The World Ends

♥Drooling: Maybe I will just go all out and eat all of these in one day!? After vacation of course… These recipes + bikinis = not pretty.

Mini Ham & Cheese Pretzel Paninis

Peanut Butter Cup Crunch Brownies

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes with Cream Cheese Glaze

♥Watching: Bethenny: Ever After – How have I survived the past year without her TV show?? She is pee your pants laughing hilarious.

♥Eating: Frozen Banana(chopped in food processor), 1/2 sugar-free dark chocolate pudding, fat-free whipped cream

♥Quoting:

♥Awaiting: To be in Key West in less than 24 hours… I might take the next week off from blogging – Still to be undecided. If I do, I’ll see you in a week :)

Sunrise my dad sent me this morning – Can’t wait to see it in person :)

I have a couple of new recipes to share with you but I’m being a spaz and running around doing last-minute things before I leave so I will have to save them for next week! Have a good weekend everyone!

QUESTIONS: Tell me something about your day…Eating, Wearing, Drooling, Listening, Watching, Awaiting, Quoting, Reading or Glamourizing! (it’s not a question but I’m still being nosey)

34 Comments to “Taking Off”

  1. Have SO MUCH FUN!

    Love Bethenny btw.

    Wearing: Banana Republic Pencil skirt, VS cardi, and 9 West taupe mary janes
    Reading: Girl with the Dragoon Tattoo
    Drooling: Possible Krispy Kreme donut that my office mate brings in every Thurs

  2. Reading the Story of Edgar Sawtelle – it’s amazing!

    wearing – NY&Co. Jeans and a Loft sweater, and an old-school pair of brown Mary Jane-ish Doc Martens

    Drooling – Heading to Sweet Tomatoes for lunch today

    Have an awesome vacation!

  3. Wearing: Arden b silk top, Jessica Simpson black boots, Arden B black skinny jeans
    Loving: braids ATM… such an easy way to tuck back my long bangs and not worry about showering this morning HA
    Watching: Tonight is a Real Housewives night!
    Eating: Annie’s cheddar cheese bunnies and grapes
    Reading: YOUR BLOG!

    Alrighty, love love love this post. I think I just like looking at pics. Have a great time girly! Fro-Yo date when you get back!

  4. Omg wher are you staying in key west? I have family down there and go every year! Jealous.

  5. Love the new Britney song!!!! Till the world ends – one of my favs! have a great time in Key West!

  6. I love Britney’s two singles–can’t wait until the full album is released!!

    wearing: some comofy sweats & an oversized tee. [can you say lazy morning!]
    drinking: delicious coffee
    drooling: the delicious talapia salad I’m gonna make for lunch today.

    Have a blast in Key West! :D

  7. Reading: the Hunger Games
    Eating: mixed veggie salad with tofu and balsamic
    Watching: Bethenny (love her too) & Jersey shore tonight

    Enjoy your trip!!!

  8. Have fun girl!!! I’m wearing gym shorts and tee, reading an anatomy book, and watching Jersey Shore tonight :) Btw I am hooked up Britney’s new song, love love love it! :D

  9. Ah, have so much fun! I’m drooling over those peanut butter cup crunch brownies!!

  10. NOTE: Redskins fan wearing a Giants tee :)

  11. I’m soo loving the new Brit song! for reeeal.

    plleeeaaseee take me with you to key west? it can be an Alyssa only trip. :)

  12. Yay! Have a blast, and take lots of pictures!!

  13. have fun!!!!!!

    so jealous. take a lot of pictures pleasE!

  14. Such a cute post!

    Have fun in Key West!

  15. Cute post!!
    Wearing: black leggings and oversized green t-shirt
    Eating/Drinking: homemade peanut butter cake batter milkshake. OHHH YESSS :)

  16. omg that froyo-pudding whipped cream combo looks delish! all 3 of those food links you posted do too! definitely need to try those pancakes YUM!!!

  17. Hope you have a blast!
    Wearing: jeans & a tee, which is a big upgrade from my usual outfit of yoga pants
    Eating: veggietastic homemade pizza

  18. David Yurman jewelry!?! JEALOUS! I want a David Yurman ring pretty badly :)

  19. I love love love OPI nail polish. Holla. I might copy this post for sometime soon. What a fabulous idea.

  20. Awesome post!
    Reading: People Style
    Listening: to American Idol
    Wearing: Nike yellow and red sweatshirt and pj pants circa 1990’s. Yup, really that old.
    Eating: Broccoli, onions and egg whites topped with feta.

    Have a fabulous trip, can’t wait to hear all about it sometime!

  21. OMG – I came across that cinnamon roll pancake recipe the other day. I can only imagine how delicious it tastes!

  22. ahhh take me with you! HAVE FUN!!!

  23. Lets see… arden b jeans, H&M tank top, xxi sweater and american eagle shoes! Woohoo!

    And I love love love that nail polish color! so fun and fresh

  24. Have SO MUCH FUN!!!! I am taking the week off from blogging when I go on my honeymoon- it will just help me enjoy vacation more- totally cut off from technology :)

  25. You should definitely take some time off from blogging. Enjoy yourself.. have fun! And I must say, those cinnamon rolls, pesnut butter cup brownies, and mini hamd and cheese look delicious! I have to make those definitely.

  26. Have so much fun!!! That new Britney song is so so good!!

  27. Have an AMAAAAAZING time!!!

    Right now, I’m in my PJs, awaiting my plane ride tomorrow, and reading blogs :D

  28. Have a lovely time in paradise my friend! And definitely take a week off from blogging – why even consider wasting time on the computer when you can enjoy a view like that??

    And thanks for the book idea – it sounds right up my alley!

  29. Haunted by the sight of my girl in a NY Giants t-shirt!

  30. Jealous, loving those cinnamon roll pancakes (must make!!!), remembering my OPI “My Chawawa Bites” favorite nail polish, wishing you happy travels!!!

  31. I love that britney song!! I think its way better than the last :) Oh have so much fun on your vaca! right now im waiting…to digest so I can go to the gym :)

  32. I love britney and anna maxted!
    my day: started before the sun was up… let’s just say WAY too early

  33. hehe not nosey at all! I was almost drooling at work today b/c I was sleepy! haha :P and then drooled some more b/c of foodbuzz food pictures <3

Leave a Reply

