Fashion Friday

Happy Friday!!!

This morning I woke up at 4am! Really? I guess my body wasnt aware that I set my alarm for 5 and wanted me awake… So, I headed to the gym. I took my normal Friday spin class – and there was a substitute teaching. Ugh, I am SO picky about my spin teachers and was tempted to immediately walk out but I gave her a shot. By the time the 4th song came on acoustic style I was out of there. I felt seriously rude but I needed to get my sweat on and that clearly wasn’t going to happen in there. After my 20 minutes on the spin bike I jumped on the elliptical and did 32 minutes of intervals. I finished out my morning with a little bit of ab work and headed home because my tummy was a rumbling.

Breakfast was cereal…two kinds! I was indecisive this morning so I used Kashi Go Lean & Cinnamon Burst Cheerios. I also added 3/4 0f a frozen banana sliced, more cinnamon, chia seeds and unsweetened almond milk.

It was refreshing and cold…Just what I needed.

Today the girls and I went to the park and as soon as we pulled up there was a man selling bikes. Random, right? Well more so fate in my eyes because I have been wanting a bike for when I move to Hoboken to ride up to the grocery store, run errands, hit up every fro-yo shop…you know, necessities. The one I liked was $700 at Bike Doctor so I knew I wasn’t going to be getting anything brand spankin new. So when I saw this today:

I knew I just HAD to have it. It was $30…Yeah, it’s vintage and maybe a little rusty. But that’s what I like about it. It gives it character…and it has a horn! I’m going to add a basket to the front. I’m such a child.

For today’s Favorite Friday I thought I would do a summer favorite fashion post. But first, a fashion show down… Who wore it best??

Ha – Just kidding, kind of. Does she look better in my dress than me? Damn those young kids, I want my metabolism back! ;) The 5-year-old I nanny for likes to either put on something similar to what I’m wearing…or steal my clothes when we are changing for the pool. She insisted she wear MY dress to the pool and I walk around in my bathing suit. Um, I don’t think so but good try. I did let her wear it around the house for a little bit so she could feel “fancy”. Side Note: Her version of the dress was clearly tied in the back as I do not wear a size that would fit a 5-year-old child. Duh.

Back to the true fashion part of this post.

What do you wear to _blank_? I’m going to give you outfit selections I think would be appropriate for each event. If you are interested in any of the items I can email you where I found them but there are too many to list right now!

A cookout?

The beach?

Pool party?

Summer Date Night?

Summer Day Date?

Picnic?

 

Graduation?

Girls night out?

Summer Wedding?

 

I found every item on ShopStyle - It’s kind of like Pinterest except you can put outfits together! These are just a few of my favorite summer looks for various occasions. How much do personal shoppers make? That would be the best job!!

I have a fun weekend ahead – kicking it off right now with a movie and spending some QT with this QT :)

Exactly 3 more weeks of MD living…better get our crab on this weekend! See ya Monday :)

QUESTIONS: Do you like to mix your cereals? Does cereal hold you over til lunch time?

26 Responses to “Fashion Friday”

  1. Oh he’ll no cereal doesn’t hold me over till lunch! I need some protein! I do like sprinkling it on my smoothies, though!
    Those outfits are awesome! I have aspirations of being fashionable yet I always fall short!

  2. Love the “summer day date” and “cookout” oufits :-) i love a good old mix of cereals with lots of berries on the top!

  3. Mmmmm I always mix my cereals!
    And I LOVE your old new bike, it is so adorable! :)

  4. Love the summer date night dress!

    I haven’t eaten just cereal for breakfast in ages. I’m addicted to overnight oats! But I’m pretty indecisive so mixing cereals is right up my alley :)

  5. Wow… I only get up at 4:30 when I have to, and when I do I hate it.
    I love mixing my cereal. I’ve been eating Cinnaburst cheerios and Cocoa crispy brown rice. Delicious.

  6. can you email me with the deets of the girls night out dress? Thanks! I love mixing my cerels one of my favorite combos is kashi good friends + cinnamon burst cheerios (love them!) + chopped walnuts + skim milk. super delicious! i’d never though to add more cinnamon before but I’m definitely going to try it. Please check out my blog!

  7. i’ve left classes too when i don’t like the instructor! i guess it’s kind of rude but if i’m not getting a good workout what’s the point of being there? or sometimes i leave before class starts if i see it’s a sub i don’t like! eh, oh well. i’m not paying my gym dues for nothing!
    i’m so jealous that the family you nanny for has a pool. take full advantage of that while you can! haha. is it gross to say i looked like i had gotten out of a pool (even though i hadn’t) while i was at work the other day? ugh.
    and good call on the bike! i think it’s cute haha. hoboken is nice to walk around but also has a lot not within walking distance and you’ll definitely be glad you have a bike there. is it too soon to say that after you move up here we should have a blogger meet up?!
    ~danielle

  8. I took a spin class with a sub once who was playing music like “easy listening” and then telling us to sprint! Sorry, but my body wants to SLEEP when I hear that stuff!

    I always mix cereals! I pretty much never eat just one type =)
    ~Jenn

  9. Cereal does NOT hold me over at all! I really do love it though :) Sometimes a bran cereal will hold me over for 2 hours or so, but never longer than that! Oh, and want to be my personal stylist?? :)

  10. sadly cereal doesn’t ever hold me off until lunch time!! I usually hear my stomach start to growl ten thirty, that’s the worst! qt with his qt … ah i love it

  11. I NEED that little green romper. Yes need.
    And I would also love to be personal shopper. Maybe we should just start our own business and shop and eat froyo together every day :)

  12. Love this fashion post!! :) Love the “Summer Day Date” outfit!

    I actually haven’t had cereal in forever…my husband is lactose intolerant so I guess I don’t think to buy cereal much.

  13. Totally digging that grad outfit for work and also love the wedding outfit!

    I have to keep away from cereal because I eat like 9 servings..oye

  14. I love that black dress under pool party and the entire graduation outfit. So cute!

    I hope you have a lovely time eating crab this weekend!!

  15. Enjoy all the delicious crab! Mmm! I love crab :D

    Gorgeous outfits!!

  16. I LOVE YOUR BIKE!!!! If you didn’t live so far away, I’d say we should go for bike rides everyday!!! :)

  17. i love mixing cereals also look the date night look! just wish i wasnt so short :( haha

  18. Haha, I LOVE that bike!!! Horn + basket = best bike EVER!!! :D

    I always mix my cereal! I don’t think I’ve ever had just one kind ;) Surprisingly, it holds me over pretty well until lunch (as long as I have a big bowl that is :) )

    I hope your weekend was/is amazing!! <3

  19. I LOVE the graduation dress!

    Cereal doesn’t hold me over at all. I don’t eat it too much anymore (I need to go to cereal rehab!) but sometimes I mix it with yogurt to keep me full longer.

  20. That’s a cute bike! I love all of these outfits. And hell no – I feel like cereal makes me a million times hungrier.

  21. LOVE the outfits you put together! Super cute! love your fashion sense!!!

  22. I looove Shopstyle, except it makes me want to buy everything! And I literally lol’ed on your “who wore it best” pic, so cute!

  23. That is the cutest bike I’ve ever seen!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

