We Made It!

Hello Hoboken!

We made it!

Of course there were a few minor snags… but we are trying to stay positive because we’ve been waiting for the day we could be together and no longer had to see each other just once a month.

Snags included but not limited to:

  • Storage unit ruined by mice. Urine and feces all over furniture, sheets, comforter and everything else. I would post pictures but really you might vomit.
  • Getting to our place and realizing 2 other people were parked in our spots and had to get them towed so we could unload. Sorry peeps.
  • Realizing that the closet that was in our apartment must have been portable before and is now gone. Lovely.
  • The microwave must have been hers too.
  • The couch we had ordered was cracked.. 4-6 weeks for another one since they custom build them.
  • Verizon was here for 6 hours… 6.
There is more but I’m starting to feel negative so onto something positive.
We still have A LOT of unpacking to do! But, there is one thing that has been completely unpacked and organized. Any guesses??
The Kitchen.
Which turns out to be perfect because we’re craving some blueberry pancakes this Sunday morning.
Katie’s recipe and pictures has us drooling over here :)
Yeah, I better get on that.
We have a target run to make after we fill our bellies. I hope Adam can control me in there because we all know Tar-Jay owns me.
Happy 4th of July everyone :)
Tags:

17 Responses to “We Made It!”

  1. Sorry to hear about those snags! Way to think positive though! Everything will work out though and at least you two are together AND eating blueberry pancakes! :)

  2. Hey! found your blog on Katie’s (: I love it!
    I’m a fairly new blogger so I would love if you could check mine out sometime! thanks!
    xo Em

  3. Awwwwww you are so sweet! Happy 4th of July! (And sending you hugs… especially about Verizon! Ugh they can be a pain!)

  4. Oh no for snags!! But still! How exciting!!! I’m super happy for you!!

  5. That sounds horrible!!! But pancakes make it slightly better, yes?? :)

  6. omg i’m so sorry you had to deal with all that! i swear jersey isn’t usually that bad haha! a trip to target usually makes things better – i could spend hundreds of dollars there! love that store!
    ~danielle

  7. I am all too familiar with the stresses of moving! Just hang in there, things will come together soon! Is the storage unit going to compensate you for the damages?? I would definitely try to get them to replace your things because technically it’s their fault!

    I’m so bummed I didn’t get to meet you before you left Maryland! Maybe someday I’ll venture up to New Jersey (I’ve only driven through)! Or, whenever you come home next, PLEASE let me know!

    Btw, I moved to WordPress, and my URL changed…I didn’t even think about my posts not showing up in google reader until after I’d moved and discontinued my old site! Gah…Anyways, just wanted to let you know that my new URL is http://www.nourish-and-flourish.net.

    Love ya, girlie! Hope those pancakes were deeeelicious!

  8. Boo on the snafus! Moving is never fun, I’m sorry to hear about all of the nonsense. It never fails during moving time! I hope things look up, I’m sure they will!

  9. Appreciate you not posting the pics! Everything else is so exciting!

  10. Yay! Welcome to your new home, don’t let the snags stress you out, there’s always something ;) Can’t wait to see pics- have a great weekend xo

  11. yay and congrats!! Moving really stinks at first but the end result is so worth it! I;m sorry you had so many issues with moving but I know once everything is set you wont even be thinking about those things anymore! Enjoy your new place and have some un exploring hoboken more!!!
    ~Jenn

  12. man, i give you so much credit for keeping your positive attitude despite all the setbacks! just think, it can only get better from here!

  13. Sorry about all those snags, girl! I’m still so happy for you though!!

  14. Happy 4th of July!! Sorry about the snags but things will definitely get better :)

  15. I need someone to control me in Target! I go crazy :) Enjoy Hoboken!

  16. alriiiight for jerseylove! hey… it can only get better from here, right?

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

