Testing…Testing 1.2.3.

Well here goes nothing! I’ve been inspired to start writing again…Forgive me as I may need some time to reach my utmost potential. I’ve been out of the game for a while!

I plan on writing about anything and everything… From recipes and workouts to music and love. Sometimes I’m all about eating clean and healthy – and the next day I might have 15 sticks of butter in front of me and suddenly transform into a slimmer, less Southern version of Paula Deen. Whatever it may be that I’m cooking, I promise you it wont be boring.

I love love LOVE to bake. Just about every Sunday night you will hear the words “I’m never eating sweets again” come out of my mouth. By Tuesday I will be jotting down ideas for the BEST DESSERT EVER! I blame my sweet tooth (teeth) on my Grandma…But truly, I wouldn’t want it any other way. I grew up helping her bake fudge and sugar cookies every Christmas and it’s a tradition I hope to continue with my grandkids…sometime far, far, FAR away šŸ™‚

There are 2 things I watch on TV – Football and Food. I’m starting to think I have an obsession with the letter F? Anyways… Since tomorrow is Sunday I hope to post a Football Foodie Recipe. (I promise I’ll think of a more creative name by tomorrow, I’m just getting started here).

For now, here is everything you need to know about me in a nutshell.

I live as I always have—by my own rules, wits, and desires. I can tell you that life is worth living. I’m a hot mess and so is my room. I might laugh too much for my own good. I’m an obsessive doodler. I’ll probably never hate you even if I say I do. I fall into walls and laughs at my own jokes. Honesty always gets my attention, not just someone who is honest to me–but someone who is honest with themselves; that is a quality I really enjoy, admire, and love. I know how to laugh out loud and party hard. I always stay up late and never sleep in. I take way too many pictures, because I figure no one takes a picture of something they want to forget. I’ve seen too many movies – Well…half of every movie – Turn off the lights and I’m out. I am somewhat of a Martha Stewart. I could spend hours days in Target.Ā I’ve learned to not to take things too serious. I’m a sucker for pretty eyes and a nice smile. I’m not concerned with impressing a bunch of people who I’ll never meet. There are too many mediocre thingsĀ inĀ life and love should not be one of them. I’m not good at goodbyes. I like to write and love to cuddle. My family, friends and boyfriend mean the most. I’m loud and extremely opinionated. I don’t sugarcoat anything but I believe a lot of people appreciate this quality and ask for my advice on a variety of issues. Running is the greatest escape. Cooking is talent. One of my many. There is nothing prettier than a sunset or sunrise.A bright start I’m done livingĀ inĀ the past; all it does is break your heart. I’m living for now. I’m living in the moment. I’m living for my future.

2 Comments to “Testing…Testing 1.2.3.”

  1. You are truly the most beautiful daughter a mom could ever have…love you and the beauty to bring to the world through your writing, cooking, love and joy!

Leave a Reply

