SANTA! OH MY GOD! SANTA’S COMING! I KNOW HIM! I KNOW HIM!

Can you guess the quote? It’s my absolute favorite Christmas movie. I’d watch it everyday if I had time…

I’ve gotta make this a quick one because we have our family Christmas today. We start off with brunch at my grandma’s…Where we will stuff our faces with everything and anything you can imagine. Next is gifts… That usually takes hours – so it’s clear that we are all going to be starving again. Here’s where my appetizers come in. Then we all head to church. Picture time (the boys hate this)! Finally our last event of the day…dinner at a nice restaurant. It’s not easy to find a restaurant with availability for 18 on Christmas Eve. But, Yellowfin was able to accommodate us. I’m realllly hoping that they have Chilean Sea Bass as a special tonight!

Yesterday I ended up completing everything on my (very short) to do list. So I decided to give myself a manicure. BAD idea. If there was an award for worst manicurist in the world – I would no doubt receive it. When I showed up to my mom’s house she thought the girls I nanny for painted them. Awesome. Go ahead and laugh.

I mean…they aren’t THAT bad where I would think a 2 year old did it? Oh well, it’s gone now.

On my way home from my (mean ūüėČ ) mom’s house I blasted some Christmas music…shocking i know…and drove at a normal speed slow to check out the Christmas lights. I love the way Homestead Gardens looks @ this time of year!

Ooooo. Ahhhh.

When i got home I prepped my appetizer dishes. I’ll leave you with one recipe today since I’m in a rush. I’ll post the other two sometime soon!

Mac and Cheese Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups crushed butter crackers (about 35 crackers) (recommended: Ritz)
  • 2 cups grated Cheddar, divided
  • 4 tablespoons (1/2 stick) unsalted butter, melted, plus 2 tablespoons cold unsalted butter, cut into pieces
  • 4 cups cooked rotini noodles¬†(about 8 ounces uncooked), drained and kept hot
  • 2 large eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • Bacon, cooked and crumbled into pieces *optional

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly grease 8 cups of a 12-cup muffin pan

In a bowl, combine the crackers, 1 cup of the Cheddar and the melted butter. Divide the mixture among the prepared muffin cups and press firmly into the bottom and up the sides.

In a large bowl, mix the macaroni with 1/2 cup of the Cheddar. In a small bowl, combine the eggs, milk, sour cream, cold butter pieces, and salt. Stir the milk mixture into the macaroni. Mix in bacon pieces if you chose this option.

Spoon 2 tablespoons of the macaroni mixture into each cracker crust and top with the remaining Cheddar.

Bake until the cheese is browned and slightly crispy, about 25 minutes. Allow the pies to cool slightly before unmolding and serving warm.

I gained 10 pounds just looking at this.. Better get them in before we all make our New Years Resolutions to eat healthier ūüôā

Now I need to get to my grandmas… Still haven’t picked out my outfit!! It’s hard being me I tell ya…

Whatever you all are doing today I hope you get to spend it with the ones you love! Merry Christmas Eve ūüôā

2 Responses to “SANTA! OH MY GOD! SANTA’S COMING! I KNOW HIM! I KNOW HIM!”

  1. Morning sunshine & Merry Christmas eve! I’m guessing the quote is from that movie, oh gotta take this call, luv u.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

