Winner & Weekend

Hi guys! Sorry it’s been so long since I posted… I was on the go the entire weekend. Thank goodness I have off today so I can do some catching up!

First I’d like to announce the winner of my giveaway. I had my cousin pick a random number at his Birthday Party during the Ravens game on Saturday and he picked number 4! Congratulations, Sophia πŸ™‚ Just e-mail me your address and I will send it out this week.

Speaking of the birthday party… We made SO many good things. I think I will save some of the recipes to share throughout the week. But here is a quick preview.

Spinach Artichoke Bacon & Cheese Dip

Crab Melts (Crabs and Football – it’s what Maryland does)

What – you don’t put tealights on your birthday cakes?

Raven’s Oreos.

I’m not gonna lie… I had all 3.

Best tasting cake I’ve ever made.

There were a lot more things including taco dip, buffalo chicken dip (recipe can be found here), french onion dip, guacamole, salsa, queso (CLEARLY this family likes dips), anything you could possibly want to dip in any of those, lasagna, french bread, and a salad – had to throw something healthy in there. I’m not sure how I forgot to picture all of these things. Maybe it was because I was busy taking care of these two pretty little thangs.

Seriously, I just love them! We have so much fun at our sleepovers and they have the cutest personalities. I think their favorite part is playing with all of the make-up.

Gotta love the blue eye shadow πŸ™‚

Back to Friday… I made an AWESOME breakfast. The most delicious and moist (I HATE that word…but really it is) Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread you will ever have. AND it’s healthy πŸ™‚ No butter, eggs, oil, sugar… Trust me on this one. You can’t go wrong when you have chocolate first thing in the morning.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread

Ingredients

  • 2 Tablespoons Ground Flax
  • Β½ cups Warm Water
  • ΒΌ cups Sucanat
  • ΒΌ cups Stevia
  • 2 Tablespoons Agave
  • 3 Tablespoons Applesauce
  • Β½ teaspoons Vanilla
  • ΒΎ cups Pumpkin Puree (heaping Cup)
  • 4 Tablespoons Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1-Β½ cup Whole Wheat Flour
  • ΒΎ teaspoons Baking Powder
  • ΒΌ teaspoons Baking Soda
  • ΒΌ teaspoons Salt
  • Β½ teaspoons Cinnamon
  • ΒΎ teaspoons Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • ΒΎ cups Vegan Chocolate Chips

First mix the ground flax with the warm water in a large mixing bowl and let this sit for a minute or so.Β Next, add the sucanat, stevia, applesauce, agave, vanilla, pumpkin, and almond milk to the same mixing bowl and stir to combine.

Then mix all the dry ingredients: flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and spices. Add these to the wet mixture in the mixing bowl and stir until combined. Fold in the chocolate chips, and feel free to add a little extra ;)! Mix everything together until combined.

Spray one large 9Γ—5 bread pan. Pour in batter evenly. Bake at 350F for 45 minutes, or until a knife inserted comes out clean of batter.

I started to cut into it because I was starving…Whoops.

Spread whatever you’d like on top…I’m sure its no surprise – I chose Peanut Butter πŸ™‚

My grandma got me this fun salad dressing gadget and I used it for the first time on Friday night.

It has the measurements on the outside so you just pour everything in and pump the button to mix everything. No mess and convenient, love it.

Fridays workout was a 3 mile run and 90 flights of stairs on the stair stepper. Saturday and Sunday there were no workouts… I had signed up for an insanity class on Saturday morning and they cancelled it because only 4 people RSVP’d. I was bummed… I really want to try this out! I’m going to keep looking for places that offer this in my area though so I’ll keep you updated.

I stopped by the Amish Market this weekend which I rarely do and always ask myself WHY i don’t visit more often.

Biggest Pickle ever.

Chunks of cheese and pepperoni wrapped in pretzel dough and smothered in butter and salt? Yes please.

One of SIX candy isles. Bad news for me.

Luckily I only ended up with these 2 things. Dehydrated Marshmallows (from the Lucky Charms cereal) and Strawberry Yogurt Covered Raisins. Whoever thought to sell these dehydrated marshmallows by themselves is a genius. I had a couple and handed them over to my cousin because I cannot be trusted with a bag that size. I used some of the raisins to make dessert on Friday.

I also made a trip to Target this weekend… If I could live in there, I would. It has everything I need, want, and dream about. Never have i spent less than 2 hours or $150 in a Target store. True story. If you are anything like me then you should steer clear of all Targets right now. They have SO many cute valentines day things and they have already put out their new line of bathing suits. You just can’t say no to a cute suit that is less than $30.

I’m not sure why those are so small… But if you can’t tell, they’re cute.

I also bought a new pair of running pants.

I wear these for spinning rather than pants or shorts. They’re one of my favorites!

I also bought 300,671 Valentines Day things. My mind started racing of all the crafts I could do so I couldn’t help it. I really should not be allowed in Target alone. My husband will hate me…

I have today off for MLK Day so I need to get motivated and head to the gym, grocery shopping and maybe paint some pottery downtown. Don’t forget its Meatless Monday. Anyone have any good recipes for dinner tonight? I can’t think of one!

Questions: Did you do anything fun this weekend? Are you as obsessed with Target as I am or am i insane? If you have today off what are you doing?

 

 

 

 

28 Responses to “Winner & Weekend”

  1. That dip should not be legal…and to cap it off with that bread recipe….heaven!

  2. I love the lucky charm marshmallows! I used to just pick those!

  3. I worked today as nursing is a 24 hour a day job, ha!

    I too, know about Target. Everything is lovely in there & magnetic. I get drawn to so many things in that store and my pocketbook pays for it.

    Tried a few new restaurants this weekend with my parents as they were in town for my dad’s birthday. That’s always fun!

  4. I just emailed you! I’m so excited! Thank you so much!! Crabs and Football – it’s what Maryland does – LOL Wedding Crashers! Love it! All this finger food looks great. Can’t wait to see the rest of it! The pumpkin chocolate chip bread looks MOUTH-WATERING. That one’s definitely a must-try, and props for making it so healthy! I could live at Target too. Best store ever, hands down. I wish I had today off. 😦 I have so many errands to do. Hope you had a great day!

  5. OH MY GOD, Thank God, Sophia is my sister, I WILL be stealing that dress from her! πŸ™‚

  6. That bread looks great! It so similar to the Pumpkin butter swirl bread I made a couple days ago! Keep up the great work! πŸ™‚

  7. Looks like you had a great weekend. I went to Target today and had to keep myself from spending money on EVERYTHING!!! Thankfully my husband was with me so I didn’t spend too much!

  8. Target is comming to Canada. (but only in two years)
    I made butter cookies this week-end but they are only suitable as traction-aide for getting the car out of the driveway.

  9. I never thought of spreading peanut butter on a sweet bread (I usually eat them plain). It must be soooo good! πŸ™‚

  10. Where is the recipe for this amazing cake you made, I need to make a cake soon! πŸ™‚

  11. your post looks SO DELISH as usual!!! Hi, nice to meet u πŸ™‚ I’m Jenn http://www.real-nutrition-nyc.com

  12. I am obsessed with Target as well!

    Oh man, this post is filled with deliciousness! I want to make the pumpkin bread so bad but have to buy a few things first so im bookmarking this page!

  13. seems like a busy weekend but a good weekend! That spinach dip has me drooling! Oh yum!

    I also love target but I don’t go there enough! I like to get home decor there and work out dvds!

  14. Love the recipe!! I will SO be making that!! πŸ˜€

  15. Oh my goodness everything looks SO delicious and I’ll definitely have to try out that recipe. Pumpkin + chocolate = incredibleeeeee! I also think the tealights on the cookie cake give it a nice flair! And you are not the only one with a Target obsession; I can barely control myself when I’m there. That place is like heaven on earth πŸ˜€

  16. Oh man I seriously need to buy another can of pumpkin now!! Good things I am going to the store today πŸ™‚

  17. Target owns ME!!!!!!!!! I can never go in there without dropping mad money! I also love their holiday stuff, just bought a bunch of valenitnes day stuff there a couple weeks ago, the dollar bins rock!!!!!!!!

    WOW the birthday party I wish I was invited too : ) al the stuff looks so good, I love edys icecream and would of ate each flavor too !

    Love the blog ; )

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

