Obsessions – Vegan Day 3

Day 3 Vegan completed!! Overall I am feeling great… A couple of struggles here and there but I can tell that I am less bloated which means my belly is flatter which means I am HAPPY!

Breakfast: My new breakfast obsession… Oatmeal & Banana Fro yo parfait w/ sliced strawberries

Lunch: Fajita Pita (Grilled mushrooms as the meat, red peppers, green beans and guacamole)

Dinner: Peanut Flour Chocolate Chip Dip (I was in the mood for dessert!)

Finally I found a way to use this beloved flour I had been on the hunt for!

Thank you to Stefanie for always posting amazing recipes with Peanut Flour! If you have some I definitely suggest you try this recipe!

Peanut Flour Chocolate Chip Dip

Ingredients

  • 2 T. peanut flour
  • 1/2 T. ground flax seeds
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • 1/2 T. vegan carob chips
  • 1 packet of stevia
  • 1/2 C. coconut milk
  • 1/8 tsp xanthan gum

Directions – These can get confusing…so follow carefully.

  • Blend all the ingredients up in a blender/food processor.
  • Top with more carob chips, fruit or a 3/4 of a box of cinnamon graham bunnies like I did.

  • Sorry you are seeing the same picture twice – I was so excited and hungry that I took one shot and headed to the table.

These are my new obsession… Vegan Chocolate Chip who?

Another reason I had no motivation to make dinner and move straight to dessert was because I finally received my iphone in the mail!! No more blackberry… No more turning off randomly and rebooting for 25 minutes only to kill my battery and leave me phoneless.

Obsession Number 3

This will most likely take over my life… I’ve already downloaded 20 apps! Do you guys have any fun ones you would recommend? So far I have the basics – Groupon, Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, Weather Channel, Whole Foods, Southwest etc… But I want more! So give me some good ideas πŸ™‚ Please and thanks!

My workout was 90 minutes of Bikram Yoga. 1 month Unlimited for $15 = Obsession number 4. I have never done yoga religiously…or really at all but this is an amazing workout without feeling like a workout. Does that make sense? I burned a total of 864 calories in 90 minutes. I will take advantage of my 1 month unlimited pass and go as often as possible because it’s normally $20 a class!

Have you ever done Bikram? It was obvious I was a newbie because I was overdressed in my workout pants and t-shirt. Everyone was half-naked in bikinis, speedos and sports bras. I ended up having to take off my shirt… Very risquΓ© of me.

I also made a little something for my Valentine πŸ™‚ Guess what I used…

Just another obsession of mine. Number 5 I believe…

Aren’t they pretty!? These aren’t Vegan and after I was done baking them I couldn’t decide if I was happy I was Vegan this week or if I was mad. Happy because I didn’t eat these (or lick the bowl or my fingers with frosting) and end up regretting it OR mad because I didn’t get to eat them (or lick the bowl or my fingers with frosting).

I guess in the end happy… I can always make them another time!

But if you’re not Vegan, feel free to make them…

Valentine Funfetti Brownies

Ingredients

  • Brownie Mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup Vegetable Oil
  • 1/4 cup Water
  • Frosting
  • M&Ms
  • Sprinkles

Directions

  • Mix brownie mix, eggs, oil and water together until combined.
  • Add Valentines colored sprinkles
  • Pour into a 13 x 9 cake pan lined with foil (Make sure you spray the foil with non-stick spray)
  • Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes
  • Cool completely
  • Set in freezer for 30 minutes
  • Lift foil from pan
  • Use heart-shaped cookie cutters to cut them from brownie cake

You will have lots of leftover brownie pieces… I’ll leave it up to you to decide what you do with it πŸ˜‰

  • Frost and decorate

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…Funfetti is AMAZING.

QUESTIONS: What are some apps to download on my iPhone? Have you ever done Bikram? What are some of your obsessions?

Day 15: Favorite Bible Verse

1 Corinthians 13: 4-7

“Love is patient; love is kind; love is not envious or boastful or arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice in wrongdoing, but rejoices in the truth. It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

I am a sucker for all things loveΒ β™₯

Another one of my favorite bloggers is having a giveaway! Check out Maryann’s blog to enter to win the ever so popular discontinued Peanut Flour – Then you can make Stefanie’s awesome recipe I listed above!

29 Comments to “Obsessions – Vegan Day 3”

  1. Omg what an orgasm of food lol O_O Your breakfast looks incredible! And those brownies must taste awesome. I love my iphone. It’s become my baby. The wordpress app kinda pisses me off. Doesn’t work so well 😦 I love using lose it, and gym bio for my workouts. Pandora is definitely a must have!

  2. I’m so jealous you got the iphone, someone stole mine when i was shopping for boots this fall! But I am waiting until July when the iphone 5 comes out for AT&T.

    Love the brownies, they are so cute!

  3. Your breakfast sounds amazing! And those brownies are adorable, plus I’m sure they taste fantastic. πŸ™‚ I’ll have to get some valentines baking done over the weekend too.

  4. Those brownies are the cutest! It’s too bad you couldn’t eat them though. πŸ˜›

  5. The choco chip dip looks seriously amazing! I keep seeing peanut flour EVERYWHERE! I need to pick some up soon! Congrats on getting the iPhone. I still have the crackberry (hah!) and I keep having the same probs you mentioned argh! It bothers me so much! I’ve never tried bikram before, but it sounds pretty cool. The funfetti brownies look so yummy!! You always have such great recipes/ideas!

  6. This blog post spoke to me in sooo many ways. Haha. I too just recently got an iPhone 4. I don’t know if its useful in your area but Yelp is great because it can pinpoint your location and then tell you all of the different palces (restaurants, coffee shops, entertainment, etc) right around you, the pandora app is awesome, shazaam is the coolest, words with friends is entirely addicting, and the nike + GPS eliminated the need to get a several hundred dollar Garmin or something for writing. All the social networking sites have great apps, too!

    I have never done bikram but I just bought ten classes for $15 and I’m excited about it but I’m also really nervous that I’m going to go insane. πŸ™‚

  7. My best friend and I are going to start Bikram as soon as I get back to the States. I REALLY want to do the month challenge, but I’m afraid I won’t be in any state for a WHOLE MONTH until 2012. Haha. This is a very busy year for me!

    I want those brownies. So bad. They look delicious. Yum!!

  8. I am SO jealous of you making that dip!! I seriously wish we had peanut flour in the UK… 😦 I’m also super jealous of your iPhone!! So cool!!

    Aww those brownies are so CUTE!! And your breakfast looks seriously amazing!! πŸ˜€

  9. Your brownies are just adorable! The more icing the better if you ask me!
    I haven’t ever tried yoga. Is that picture one you really took in class?

    I like PhotoStudio on my iPhone!

  10. 20 apps whaaaaa? I have like 4….I need to start downloading!
    I’ve never tried bikram bc the studio that does it by me has carpet floors and the combo of hot steamy sweat and carpet creeps me out!

  11. I am IN LOVE with Bikram. I started about 6 or 7 years ago and even though I only go once a month or so, I can’t get enough. And yes, the less clothes the better!

    As for apps: Wine.com app and FML app (the latter is hilarious). Oh and a yelp app for finding a restaurant on the go.

  12. I don’t think I could ever be totally vegan, but I definitely notice a different when I go sans-dairy!

    I’m so sad that TJ’s is discontinuing peanut flour. I love that stuff!

    P.S. Love the verse.

  13. Love that Bible verse about Love!

  14. ooh, definitely download the Nike Training Club. I’m about to do a post on this app.. it’s AWESOME and free! πŸ™‚

  15. Love that scripture. πŸ™‚

    That oatmeal and banana froyo looks fabulous!

  16. I recently got rid of my blackberry bold and upgraded to a tmobile my touch 4g & I love the apps it has! I recommend TiKL (walkie talkie type app), Heart Rate Monitor for work outs, Happy Cow is one of my favs (for vegetarian resturaunts).

  17. LOVE your breakfast idea- soooo yummy πŸ™‚
    Cute brownies- perrrfect for Valentine’s day.

    I hope your vegan week continues to go well!

  18. never done bikram,but i practice yoga a lot!! i love your brownies, of course…i wouldn’t eat them..but they are really pretty!! πŸ™‚ and i could take a bite out of that fajita pita right now.

  19. I really want to try Bikram but I just have visions of falling flat on my face from heat exhaustion.

    HOw cute are those brownies??

  20. 15 dollars for unlimited yoga for a MONTH?! SUPER jealous. I miss Bikrammmm!!

  21. What a wonderful POST! I love those valentines day treats and the peanut flour recipe is a big help! I can’t wait to try some peanut flour! I’ve never used it before but Now I NEED TO! I’ve never done Bikram i’m nervous about being all sweat and hot like that not sure how my body would handle it LOL.. My latest OBSESSION is Tuna or Whole foods veggie burgers I need to stop eating at whole foods are start making some treats at home

  22. Such delicious looking vegan eats! And those brownies are adorable! πŸ™‚

  23. Those brownies look so so delicious! I love how you cut them into shapes. I totally need to try that one πŸ™‚ I am going to make truffles sunday for my work friends on monday. My hubby says I shouldnt since monday is my bday too, but I always tell people I would rather celebrate valentines day then my bday! A day devoted totally to love sounds perfect to me πŸ™‚

  24. I KNEW those were carob chips I saw!!! I’m totally obsessed with them now; they have such a complex flavor that’s so much different but at the same time (similar!) to chocolate. I love it!!! I’m totally into the banana softserve oats like everyday too:) I love seeing all of your vegan eats, I’m starting to think it wouldn’t be all that hard! Can’t wait for tomorrow’s post! Ooh and I need some peanut flour still, my TJ’s never has it!! 😦

  25. I absolutely love your brownie Valentine’s Hugs and Kisses. They are so cute. And that fajita pita looks amazing. I love your choice for breakfast as well. Nice post.

  26. Hey girl! Thanks for checking out my blog, I’m loving yours too πŸ™‚

    Some apps I have downloaded on my phone are Urbanspoon, Backgrounds, Emoticons and Solitaire!

  27. All the food looks super great. I also get those bunny grahams, but I’ve never tried the cinnamon ones.

  28. Yay for Day 3!!! That’s such a cute idea for V-day! I am going to search for those cut outs—i sense a little art project on the horizon πŸ™‚

  29. So glad you liked the dip!! It’s soo easy and so good, right?! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

