Love is in the Air

Love is in the air.

Love is everywhere.

What is love?


Love is the emotion of strong affection and personal attachment. In philosophical context, love is a virtue representing all of human kindness, compassion, and affection. Love may also be described as actions towards others (or oneself) based on compassion.Or as actions towards others based on affection. The word love can refer to a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes, ranging from generic pleasure (“I loved that meal”) to intense interpersonal attraction (“I love my partner”). “Love” can also refer specifically to the passionate desire and intimacy of romantic love, to the sexual love of eros, to the emotional closeness of familial love, or to the platonic love that defines friendship, to the profound oneness or devotion of religious love. This diversity of uses and meanings, combined with the complexity of the feelings involved, makes love unusually difficult to consistently define, even compared to other emotional states.***

To feel loved, to be loved and to love is one of the greatest feelings of all. I have been in such a great mood today and I think it’s because I can feel the love all around me.

I’ve seen love in the morning sun.


I’ve seen it in my breakfast

I’ve seen the love in the girls I nanny for…through their eyes, for me

In their lunch we made at the park


The love I have for myself apparently because I took about 10 of these while driving

In the flowers I received from my wonderful boyfriend

and of course in a Valentines snack

Where have you seen love today?

Whatever you do, whoever you’re with and wherever you may be just remember that love is everywhere. It’s not about having a significant other – if you don’t have a special someone to share this day with – love yourself, your pet, your life and maybe make yourself a special dessert tonight.

and eat the whole thing 🙂

I’ve also reminded myself that this isn’t the only day to show someone you love them…but maybe just make it extra special today! I see love everyday in my family, my boyfriend, my friends, my job, and of course all of you who read my blog. I don’t say it enough but I appreciate each and every one of you who read my blog and take time to comment on them daily. You guys are the best and make me feel LOVED!

I hope everyone has a beautiful day and shows some love to at least one person today.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY LOVES!!!!!!!

Valentines Day Fun Facts

  • About 1 billion Valentine’s Day cards are exchanged in US each year. That’s the largest seasonal card-sending occasion of the year, next to Christmas.
  • Women purchase 85% of all valentines.
  • In order of popularity, Valentine’s Day cards are given to teachers, children, mothers, wives, sweethearts and pets.
  • Parents receive 1 out of every 5 valentines.
  • About 3% of pet owners will give Valentine’s Day gifts to their pets.
  • Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day are the biggest holidays for giving flowers.
  • Worldwide, over 50 million roses are given for Valentine’s Day each year.
  • 73% of people who buy flowers for Valentine’s Day are men, while only 27 percent are women.
  • Men buy most of the millions of boxes of candy and bouquets of flowers given on Valentine’s Day.
  • In the Middle Ages, young men and women drew names from a bowl to see who their valentines would be. They would wear these names on their sleeves for one week. To wear your heart on your sleeve now means that it is easy for other people to know how you are feeling.
  • In Medieval times, girls ate unusual foods on St Valentine’s Day to make them dream of their future husband.


***Wikipedia defined.

29 Comments to “Love is in the Air”

  1. What neat fun facts! I also LOVE the blogging community and those who take the time to read mine. I may not have very many followers, but I appreciate every single one. Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  2. Awww such a well crafted-post! Thanks for sharing the V-day stats as well. How fun!

  3. What an adorable post! Share the love 🙂 Happy Valentines Day!!

  4. You’re the bestest daughter a dad could ever hope for. Love u Lyss…

  5. Such great photos! 🙂

  6. 🙂 nice post!!! i saw love in my dads eyes..towards my mom…and love in my horses towards each other.

  7. Aww this is really sweet:) I love the idea of just making it an extra-special day! That’s what the holiday’s all about right!? (love the eggs in a hole btw!!)

  8. Aw this post was so sweet, and I loved all the pictures! I hope you have a great Valentine’s Day, girl!

  9. Best Vday post I’ve seen yet! I love reading your blog and you deserve to feel appreciated sexy mamasita haha

  10. Such a fun post! Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

  11. HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY ❤

  12. I saw love in a cute and adorable 93 year old patient today! And my husband every day, for making me laugh!

  13. This is such a sweet post. 🙂 Happy Valentines Day!

  14. Oooh I made heart-shaped egg-in-the-holes for dinner tonight! Along with heart shaped biscuits and heart shaped pancakes for dessert! 🙂

  15. Cute post! I am a helpless romantic so I love Valentines day and obvi loved this post 🙂

  16. I see love in this post!!! ❤

  17. cute post, girly!

    the Rock N Roll I did was in Virginia Beach. 🙂 It was okay, but I liked the OBX Half Marathon better… and once I run the Shamrock half in March, I’ll let you know about that one, too! 🙂

  18. Aww this is so CUTE!! I love your food! Making me drool…mmm…

    Love ya girl! Looks like your V-Day was awesome 🙂

  19. heyy you won my stevia giveaway send me ur info to ship at simplynutritiouskate@gmail.com so I can get it to you!

  20. Such a cute post–fun facts & cute picturs to put a smile on the face 🙂

    happy late vday!

  21. one of the best of a longgg string of great posts. So proud of my little writer!

  22. I LOVE this post 😀 & I love love! It is awesome!
    Beautiful flowers by the way!
    & cool facts!

  23. LOVE this post! Very cute Lyss.

  24. This is such a sweet post!! You egg-in-hole heart-shaped breakfast is too cute! And White Chocolate Kisses tea?! I want some!

    The girls you nanny for are so lucky to have you as a role model in their lives!

  25. yummmmmo lol!!! I had some vegan deserts on valentines day that were yummo too hahaha

  26. I’m seriously in love with your french toast picture. Love is everywhere and you don’t need a significant other to find it.

  27. What a great Vday post! Fun even. I love all the pictures… and the facts. Oh, and that completely stuffed waffle you posted- YUM!

Leave a Reply

