Shopaholic

Someone needs to sign me up for Shopaholics Anonymous A.S.A.P. I’ve noticed that in the past 3 days I’ve purchased an outrageous number of clothing items, accessories & shoes. I should probably buy stock in J. Crew or NordstromΒ Β since I basically handed them my paycheck.

In the pile: Salmon colored skirt – j.crew, white shorts – j.crew, sequin 3/4 length coral shirt – j.crew, pink & white dress j.crew, beige tank top – j.crew, gold shimmer tank j.crew, white racerback tank – j.crew, pink & white pinstripe tank – j.crew, orange boyfriend cardigan – j.crew, camel studded belt – j.crew, 2 long necklaces – j.crew, off white flower hairpin – j.crew, starfish gold earrings – j.crew, gray zipper pocket cardigan – j.crew, j-brand flare jeans – nordstrom, black lace dress – bcbg, gold jeweled flats – bcbg, blue and gray striped boyfriend cardigan, orange & white short sleeve off the shoulder sweater – nordstrom

The good thing is all of these are staple pieces and can be worn with many different outfits. Plus, everyone needs a little shopping spree to kick off a new season πŸ™‚ I should also note that you shouldn’t ever go shopping while running on 3 hours of sleep πŸ˜‰ Unless you want to spend money of course!

If you are into spending money on clothes I have some cheap Spring staples that I wanted to share with you.

1. Dress – This is something you could throw on during the day Β with flats for a casual look, dress up with wedges for a night out or add a cardigan to attend a family function. $34.99 – Jc Penny

2. Denim Skirt – When I was younger a denim skirt was a staple for me. I wore one probably 3x a week with a tube top, tank or whatever I could find. I still love the versatility but wearing a ripped, faded and short skirt isn’t age appropriate for me (I’m OLD) anymore. $16.90 – Forever 21

3. Striped Shirt – I’m OBSESSED with stripes. White shorts, skinny jeans, leggings…It all works! $40 – Top Shop

4. Β Flower Applique Sandals – I like to wear something that’s not plain. Cant beat these at $12 – Old Navy

5. White Shorts – I would wear these everyday if I nobody would notice πŸ™‚ $39 – Gap

6. Aviators – Loving the classic look. Not too big, not too small – Just right. $16 – Sunglass Warehouse

7. Long Gold Necklace – I used to be against gold…Now I’m a fan. $1.50 – Forever 21

8. Colorful Scarf – Perfect to wear with a tee, shorts and flats to give your outfit a little uumph. $15 – Affordable Scarves

9. Boyfriend cardigan – Always nice to have one of these when it’s NOT so Springy out $19 – J. Jill

10. Canvas Tote – Picnics, Beach trips and Days at work with the kids. This bag would get A LOT of use $50 – Land’s End

This morning I had a delicious breakfast but it didn’t LOOK delicious. I’m horrible at making an omelet look good. Any ideas for me??

It broke before I even flipped it!

Eh, who cares about pretty pictures when you have lump crab, egg whites, red peppers, vegan cheese, old bay and cholula on a Tuesday morning for breakfast?

Not me.

I’m enjoying some leftover chili for lunch while watching Rachel Ray and mentally preparing myself for a butt kicking at Boot Camp tonight.

Happy Tuesday!

QUESTIONS: What is a Spring staple in your wardrobe? Any tips for making the perfect omelette??Β 

34 Comments to “Shopaholic”

  1. JEAN SHORTS!!! I need a great fitting awesome pair of jean shorts for spring! No ifs ands or buts about that!

  2. We would be extremely bad for eachother if we lived nearby. πŸ™‚
    And on that note, I think I need a salmon-colored skirt.

  3. Spring staples: wedges, white cropped blazer, and a colorful handbag (like orange or pink)

  4. you can be my personal shopper any day girl! excited to meet up! we could always car pool to DC!

  5. Spring staples are definitely my shorts! Once the weather heats up jeans are non existent to me. Love all the goodies you bought!! Sometimes a little indulgence won’t hurt πŸ˜‰

  6. My spring staples tend to be cardigans and skirts (if it’s warm enough). I’d buy a cardigan in every color and style if I could.I

    Looks like you had a good shopping day! It’s fun to do that every once and a while. Now I’m feeling like I want to do some spring shopping!

  7. I want to go shopping SOOO badly!! I am craving whites this spring. Like white shorts (preferably a light-weight fabric, not jean), white button downs, and white eyelet dresses!! I want want want!! πŸ™‚
    P.s. I totally just had an omlet for lunch. Mine never come out pretty, but hey as long as they are cooked and taste good right?!

  8. Oh man I need a shopping spree after being glued to my computer for weeeeeks! Love your purchases and yay for spring! My staples – anything in the coral/salmon or turquoise/cyan categories; dashes of white; flip flops; espadrilles; nautical stripes and canvas and I guess I have a lot of staples…

  9. Spring Staples: Wedges, cardigan or blazer, bright colour accessories πŸ™‚

  10. you didnt show the outfit you got me! πŸ™‚

  11. good thing we dont live near eachother bc I would be a horrible influence-I too am a shopoholic…AND i’m heading to the city in 2 wks so i’m trying to control myself!

  12. My blazer with 3/4 length sleeves πŸ™‚

  13. Wow. I should have you shop for me. I am not good at it and I need some new clothes. I think we’d be a match made in heaven!!!!

  14. Okay, I love the jean skirt. I love the tote. The white shorts. I love everything! I LOVE white pants, shorts, and skirts in the summer.

  15. My mom makes the BEST omelets..I wish I knew her tricks!!

  16. I should enroll in shopaholic anonymous with you as well. Let me know when and where. πŸ™‚

  17. I used to be against gold too, but I have changed my mind too πŸ™‚
    And, I NEED to find that gold leaf necklace from J.Crew- I wonder if they have it on their website. My sister in law has been looking for the PERFECT gold necklace- length & nothing too crazy for a pendant- and I think that she would LOVE that one. I’m going to have to check it out right now πŸ™‚

  18. If they’re all staples, then you don’t need to go to shopaholics anonymous! πŸ™‚ Lots of great fashion tips!! Seriously, you dress so cute, I’d love it if you did fashion tip posts every once in a while! I need all the help I can get!

  19. If you go to shopaholics anonymous, I’m coming with you… haha

  20. That omelet sounds amazing!! No idea how to improve your method though, I am lucky if mine look as good as yours did πŸ™‚

  21. Girl, I am with you on the stripes! I have way too many shirts that all look nearly identical because I love that wide striped look so much, haha! And I really want a pair of white shorts. I’m on the look out for ones on sale right now! πŸ™‚

  22. Hi I’m new to following your blog but I absolutely love it!! I’m commenting to maybe offer some help with omelet making. I’d say if there is one thing i could cook a million ways it would be an egg. When I make omelets I cook them on medium heat. About halfway through cooking I lift one edge and tilt the pan so the stuff on top that hasnt cooked yet runs into the bottom on the pan. When you drop the edge back down it all cooks together. I dont fold it over until its just about finished and then I give it a few flips. I rarely have breakage when I do it this way. Its more time consuming but I’m a huge perfectionist so I don’t mind. I also can’t take the credit for this technique: My father is the master breakfast maker and he taught me this way of making omelets. Hope this helps and I can’t wait for your next blog! -Kathleen

  23. I am a shopoholic and addicted. It is bad. I need rehab… lol love the clothes πŸ™‚

  24. My roommate is so good at making omelets!!! She can even flip them in the pan and all of that fun stuff! haha I’ll have to ask her what her secret is and I’ll let ya know πŸ˜›

  25. spring staples = skirts and dresses, cardigans a little flats/sandals for sure!! I also love scarves!
    I’ve actually always wanted to try a sweet omlet!

  26. J.Crew gets me every time! Same with Anthro…their sundresses are definitely my spring staple!

  27. Such a fun shopping spree! You go girl! πŸ™‚

    Gosh, I’m not sure what my spring staple is…but I’m prob going to have to say a really cute Banana Republic skirt I got awhile ago that goes with anything!!

  28. Oooh my gosh! Thus the reason I won’t even go near (or on the website) for J Crew. Nothing good ever comes from emptying my wallet. But SUCH cute stuff you got!!! Oh my!

    That omelet looks SO good with all the crab oozing out. YUM!

  29. omg your omelett looks freakin’ DELICIOUS!! I love LUMP CRAB! (especially with eggs!) And jcrew + nordstrom (and H&M) are my fave stores evvvver! I spend my whole non-existant pay check:) haha

  30. Love your JCrew and Nordstrom finds! Salmon (I prefer the word coral, haha) is my favorite color right now! Last weekend I bought a dress, sweater and two tops in the same color. Something about it just screams spring/summer!

    Omg, I’ve never thought to put crab in an omelet, but it sounds amazing! Who cares what it looks like when it tastes good, right?

    Spring staples: dresses, dresses, dresses! I love being able to slip on one piece of clothing and run out the door!

  31. My spring staple is still jeans & a jacket – it’s still cold here! Can I hire you as my summer shopping assistant? All these clothes are so cute!

  32. You and me both sister! I shop way more than I need to as it is, but when the seasons change I’m somehow worse. My staples this spring are wedges, my coral handbag, and some streaks in my hair πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

