WIAW

What did I eat this Wednesday? I know it’s on every single one of your minds…right?! Well, if it’s not – It’s on Jenn’s! So I’ve done this post in honor of her πŸ™‚

Breakfast: Smoothie Bowl – 1 cup of frozen strawberries, 1 cup of almond milk, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 2 cups of spinach, 1 pinch of xanthan gum for thickening

Looks gross… I think it needed more liquid

Snack: Banana & a 2 pretzels the girls shared with me πŸ™‚

Lunch: Half Waldorf Salad (no cheese & dressing on the side)

Snack: Green Apple

Dinner: Shrimp, Broccoli, Spinach & Zucchini in a stir fry sauce

Snack: Cinnamon Sugar pita chips, Graham Bunnies, A handful of Gerber Strawberry Puffs ( yes, a baby food) and ChipIns – You know how you go to the grocery store and buy things you havent had before and want to taste everything? No? Ok, well thats what I like to do.

Today also included a visit to the easter bunny, dyeing easter eggs, baking bunny cookies, making kites, running around topless in the sprinkler (the children, not me) and an unexpected lunch with 10 people in my family πŸ™‚

The lovely Cara over at Chic Meets Healthy has awarded me with the bootylicious award. How appropriate!

Here are the rules:
1. Post this award with the picture and name whoever tagged you in it
2. Do the STUFF
3. Award to 7 others and tell them you did so!

THE STUFF:
1. Name 3 things that are lying right next to you – A glass of water. I’m FOREVER dehydrated. I’m sure my boyfriend is tired of hearing me complain constantly. My iphone…dead of course. Last but not least – Β my laptop that’s on my lap.

2. Name 2 foods you cannot live without – Just two? Ah geeze, um… Peanut Butter obviously and Chocolate! Can i combine that into one thing such as a reeses and name my third as cereal? I’m a cheater.


3. Name 1 thing you did today – Ate, Contemplated moving into target, grocery shopped, worked, watched a movie, cooked, cleaned, went to the mall…You get the point.

I couldn’t pick a couple of people – So if you haven’t done this feel free to go ahead!
I’ve been feeling extremely run down today so it’s off to bed in hopes of feeling like myself tomorrow. Have a good night πŸ™‚

QUESTIONS: What was your favorite meal today? What is theΒ one food you wouldn’t be able to live without? Probably the toughest question I’ve ever asked πŸ™‚

26 Comments to “WIAW”

  1. hahaha I totally do that when I go to the grocery store, I get overcome with all the decisions — I am very indecisive! ha

  2. Glad to see you jumped on the WIAW train!! I love graham bunnies. I have the chocolate chip ones at home. Those puppies are my oatmeal toppers πŸ˜€

  3. I am exhausted too!! Off to bed… at least we only have one more day of work for the week wooohoooo!!!

  4. The best was def dinner–full of seafood πŸ˜€ And I could not live without my family!!

  5. I honestly don’t think i could pick just one. I had a hard time keeipng it to two… I cheated and said cookies & salads & oatmeal. aka 3, and one of them is sort of a bunch of foods together πŸ˜‰

    ❀
    n

  6. One food I couldn’t live without? I might have to say either oatmeal or PB. I could find a way to live off those πŸ˜‰

  7. one SINGLE food… that is tough. either PB, chocolate, or fatty pasta πŸ™‚

  8. My favorite food of the day was my salad with Honey Curry Chicken. It is soooooo good! I’m in love with that chicken recipe.
    One food I couldn’t live without… peanut butter.

  9. Damnit! I missed WIAW again!! Haha!
    My favorite meal today? Beet Risotto – so indulgent! πŸ™‚

  10. Oh- I forgot about those slice and bake cookies! Love em but only when I frost them πŸ™‚

  11. Girl, I’m totally with you on peanut butter. The world would be a sad place without it!

  12. Favorite meal today was definitely lunch! My mom took me to cafe blossom and I ordered a veggie grain burger and a cookie dough shake. SO GOOD!

  13. I ALWAYS have to try new foods right away…sometimes before I even make it home πŸ™‚

  14. Aw they look so cute with the Easter bunny! There’s no way I could ever give up Greek yogurt!

  15. I’m still studying from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I certainly love reading all that is written on your blog. Keep the stories coming. I loved it!

  16. OMGGG I Used to lovee those little slice and bake cookies as a child, I havent had them in forever!

  17. yyyyyyuuuuuummmmmmm!

    I love the heart cut out of the pb cup! Your talented. ooooh that smoothie bowl. Yum.

  18. Ahh PB + chocolate… delightful! I’m pretty sure I could survive on pizza and spaghetti… πŸ˜€

  19. I think moving into target is the best idea ever. I could seriously get lost forever in that store!!

  20. I don’t think I could live without peanut butter. Seriously, I would die!

  21. It’s scary how similar our eats are today! Breakfast was a green smoothie in a bowl. lunch was a salad (and soup) and dinner will be a shrimp/vegetable stir fry followed by a little dessert of Annie’s Bunnies. Kind of creepy!

  22. Ha! I love the Gerber puffs, too! I used to live at home with my baby niece and I’d occasionally swipe a few of her snacks. Now she’s 2 years old and offers to share – and I gladly accept!

    My favorite meal tonight was dinner, which was crispy tofu, soy sauce and soba noodles – delish! I usually add broccoli was incredibly lazy!

  23. I love pasta. I could eat it every day. I’m a carb hooker.

  24. I think my food must have would be the same as yours..but no chocolate. I don’t know why, but I’m not a huge chocolate person…but DEFINITELY cereal & peanut butter πŸ™‚
    The girls are adorable- love the dyed eggs!

  25. PB + chocolate are the two foods I chose to never live without too! haha and dang girl, I’m shocked that food fills ya up! but its all good, and i totttally know what you mean about wanting to try everything you just bought from the store…I TOTALLY do that:)

Leave a Reply

