ABC Wedding

Hi out there!! Sorry I have been SO MIA lately… My computer is broken. I’m not even sure how I’ve survived almost TWO weeks without it. I can’t decide if I put money into fixing mine or just get another one… Decisions, Decisions. Today I was lucky enough to use a family members. Since I knew I didn’t have a computer I haven’t taken pictures of anyyyything within the past two weeks. Sad, I know. So instead I thought I would post this survey I’ve seen floating around on blogs and some wedding pictures!

A is for Apple: What’s your favorite variety?
Fuji. Which happens to be similar to the name of my favorite water – Fiji which also happens to be where I want to go on on my honeymoon one day.

 

B is for Bread: Regardless of nutrition, what is your favorite type?
Bread is one thing I don’t crave… I could actually never eat bread again and be OK. BUT, if I had to pick I would say potato rolls? I love them with hamburgers, pulled pork and pepperonis (not combined)

C is for Cereal: What is your favorite kind currently? (just one!)
Ah, I love, love, LOVE cereal. My current favorite is Kashi Honey Sunshine. It is 100 calories for a cup and it tasted like captain crunch to me!

 

D is for Donuts: You might not currently eat them, but what kind do you fancy?
I fancy any type of doughnut… Glazed, chocolate frosted and absolutely any type with sprinkles. Krispy Kreme’s are near and dear to my heart.

 

E is for Eggs: How would you like yours prepared?
I am really picky when it comes to eggs. If I’m out I order them over easy…But I will only eat the yolk dipped with a piece of toast. If I make them myself I make egg whites. Scrambled eggs give me the heebie jeebies.

F is for Fat Free: What is your favorite fat-free product?
F is for Fat Free Fruit. I can’t really think of anything I eat that is fat-free?? Besides fruit. Loads of it. My favorite fruit? Strawberries!

G is for Groceries: Where do you purchase yours?
Trader Joes is my new favorite. I can’t believe I just started shopping there in January…thank you food blogs.

H: is for Hot Beverages: What is your favorite hot drink?
Hot chocolate with a lot of marshmallows. Because I’m 5.

I is for Ice Cream: Pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.
How dare you ask me a question like this. OK if we are going real homemade ice cream I’m going to have to go with Cookies and Cream…or maybe Cookie Dough….no wait, Mint Chocolate Chip. But it HAS to be green. Do not serve me white mint chip. Ew.

J is for Jams or Jellies: Do you eat them? If so, what kind and flavor?
I’ve been using them a lot lately. Strawberry Jelly on a rice cake has been a favorite breakfast of mine this week.

K is for Kashi: Name your favorite Kashi product?
CEREAL!! Duh.

L is for Lunch: What was yours today?
Today was a wheat flax sandwich thin w/ chicken salad (chicken breasts, orange flavored cranberries & chopped walnuts mixed with greek yogurt) and an apple. Bad blogger and no pic.

 

M is for microwave: What is your favorite microwave meal/snack?
Hmm… Honestly my favorite thing in the microwave is trader joe’s sweet potato gnocchi. So. Amazing.

N is for nutrients: Do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?
Well, since I am a PEANUT BUTTER LOVA I’m gonna go with fat… Because I also love dark chocolate…and avocado. In that order.

O is for oil: What kind do you like to use?
I almost always use Olive…But my favorite is sesame! I love asian foods πŸ™‚

P is for protein: How do you get yours?
I eat protein with almost every meal…Including snacks. Peanut butter, cottage cheese, protein bars, chicken, fish – i eat everything.

Q is for Quaker: How do you like your oats?
I like them hot…with fruit…. My favorite combo is an oatmeal parfait. Oatmeal and banana “soft serve” layered with blueberries.

R is for roasting: What is your favorite thing to roast? 
Is it lame to say veggies??? OK, I’ll be specific. Butternut squash!! It is soooo delicious roasted with some cinnamon and nutmeg.

S is for sandwich: What’s your favorite kind?
Hm…Not crazy about sandwiches hence the i could do without bread comment. But my favorite sandwich is one ordered out…Pulled Pork. I can never get enough of it!

 

T is for travel: How do you handle eating while traveling?

I really need to get better about this… I take a vacation as a “free for all”. I eat whatever I want, however often I want and too much of it. I need to follow my same balance rule while on vacation.

U is for unique: What is one of your weirdest food combos? 

Cheese and Jelly? It’s so good!

V is for vitamins: What kind do you take?

Gummies…Duh. It’s like dessert

W is for wasabi: Yay or nay? 

Not as much as other people… A little drop in my soy sauce is as far as I go.

X is XRAY: If we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see? 

My dinner… Chicken, Mushrooms, Broccoli, Snow peas, carrots and water chestnuts with teriyaki sauce and sesame seeds. You may or may not see a dessert as well πŸ˜‰

Y is for youth: What food reminds you of your childhood?
Mac and Cheese!!!!

Mac and Cheese will always be my favorite comfort food… If loving it’s wrong I don’t wanna be right.

 

Z is for zucchini: How do you prepare it? 

I love zucchini grilled, roasted, sautΓ©ed – anything but raw. I like to make mine into fries and roast them with sloppy joes or turkey burgers!

I was in a wedding two weeks ago and I wanted to share some pictures with you of the picture perfect day! I love everything about weddings…details, food, wedding cake, love, wedding cake and welllll more wedding cake.

 


Isn’t she beautiful!? She had her wedding at a gorgeous vineyard and I don’t think she could’ve asked for a better day πŸ™‚ Exactly the way it should be….

Hopefully I’ll see you guys again tomorrow with a new post! Until then, I’ll be spending my time with these two right here.

Just 17 more days with them!

QUESTIONS: What is your favorite ice cream? If you say you don’t like ice cream…well, we can’t be friends.

 

 

 

 

30 Responses to “ABC Wedding”

  1. You’re aliveee!! Sorry to hear about the computer.. that happened to me not long ago and I opted to get a new computer. My macbook was work every cent.

    Ice cream… definitely cookie dough. Delish

  2. Great survey, I love Kashi Honey Sunshine, it’s amazing! Definitely my favorite. My favorite ice cream flavor is cookies and cream. I love the Breyers Oreo Overload, my favorite ever πŸ˜€
    You look gorgeous in that purple dress, sexyyy πŸ˜›

  3. Girl you look so pretty!! I love cake batter ice cream but can’t eat it anymore cause I’m gluten-intolerant, wompppp! SO now I roll with anything involving PB πŸ™‚

  4. 1st of all- GET A COMPUTER I MISS YOU!
    Ok now that that’s out of the way, I am obsessed with cookies’n’cream.

  5. i loveee coconut bliss cookie dough ice cream love your post im a asian food lover too πŸ™‚

  6. Favorite ice cream is purely decadent coconut milk ice cream in the mocha fudge flavor.

  7. Good ole’ vanilla and coconut are my absolute favorites when it comes to ice creams.

  8. Hahah – love how you can’t be friends with people who don’t like ice cream. I feel the same way!
    There’s a place in Baltimore that makes the best salted caramel ice cream….I went there all the time when I lived in Maryland!

  9. I eat the gummy vitamins too πŸ™‚ Multi, B vitamins, and omega 3s.

  10. You are a knockout in that dress! I love it.

    The truth is that I am not an ice cream person. But since I want to be your friend I will say that I can devour Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Brownie in mere seconds. Does that count?

  11. BEAUTIFUL pics of you in the wedding- you are beautiful!
    LOVE these abc posts! i used to always love the craft mac n cheese!

  12. I did this survey when I hadn’t taken any photos either! I’m in LOVE with honey sunshine, I totally agree that it tastes like cap’n crunch.
    The wedding photos are beautiful!!

  13. You look gorgeous at the wedding!!! I can’t wait to go to one in August!! Cool survey…I might have to borrow that πŸ˜‰ And my fave ice cream will always be cookie dough!!

  14. Love ALL ice cream! But one of my faves is Ben & Jerry’s Snickerdoodle. Omg, sooo good. And the carrot cake ice cream at a shop by me is to die.

  15. I’m right there with you on the mint chip or the cookie dough. Also, thanks for letting me know TJs has microwave-friendly gnocchi. I’m on the hunt for that now!

  16. i absolutely love arctic zero cookies & cream. but, truth be told i’ve always been a fan of the cool, creamy stuff (until i realized i was lactose intolerant). the only ice cream i hate – gumball icecream! serious, gumballs do not belong in ice cream!

  17. Must find that Kashi cereal..love Cap’n Crunch

    Fave ice cream: Blue Moon, Cookie Dough or French Vanilla

  18. Love that shade of purple of your bridesmaid dress, gorgeous photos! πŸ™‚ My favorite ice cream flavor has to be coconut… or caramel. I’m obsessed with pretty much all of the ice cream made by Talenti – it comes in a clear plastic jar – have you heard if it?

  19. That’s such a hard question to just pick one! I love Ben & Jerry’s half baked because it combines my favorites – cookie dough & a chocolate mix. I also love coconut ice cream.

  20. Rocky Road Ice Cream – absolutely fantastic. That Sweet Potato Gnocchi looks amazing – I can’t wait to try it!

  21. I love the picture of the peanut butter! I tell my peanut butter I love it every day, I should write it on the top too πŸ™‚

    Ice cream is my favorite- I could never pick just one!

  22. ahh i would go NUTS without a computer! Although I dont actually use it as much as I used to now that I have my iphone, i must admit!

  23. I have missed you!!!! My favorite ice cream is black raspberry custard at the one and only Kopp’s in Milwaukee πŸ™‚

  24. Butternut squash is FANTASTIC when roasted πŸ˜€ I totally agreeee!!

  25. Nothing beats hot chocolate and marshmallows! Even coffee. And I’m a coffee addict. I drink hot chocolate EVERY night…even in the summer. πŸ™‚

    Cheese + jelly is my new favorite food combo…Have you tried it on your egg whites? So strange, but so good!

    Love the wedding pics! The dresses you wore are gorgeous!

    Oh and p.s. I’m serious about getting together, missy! Let me know a good day!!!!

  26. Glad you back!! ❀
    The bride looks amazing, and so do you!! So gorgeous! your dress is the same color as my bridesmaids were πŸ™‚

  27. I want my honeymoon in Fiji, too! have you looked up turtle island? gaaaah.

  28. Love the wedding photos! You look gorgeous!! πŸ™‚ Loving the purple dress, too. πŸ™‚

  29. Yay! Your back. I hope you get the computer situation fixed.. sometimes I think it’s just as cheap to buy a new computer then spend money getting them fixed. It can be pricey.
    Favorite kind of ice cream… butter pecan!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

