1 week of NJ

Well, my laying out didn’t go as planned… It wasn’t very sunny 😦 Whomp Whomp.

But I still had a nice view!

I snacked on lunch while laying out. Tuna mixed with greek yogurt and old bay, a fuji apple and 100 calorie pack of brownies for my sweet tooth teeth.

I haven’t been feeling well so I came home and took a nap after a 4 mile bike ride. Adam texted me he was on his way home from work so I figured I should act like I did something worthy today and made the bed and prepped dinner.

Turkey Sloppy Joes (99% fat free turkey, 1/2 white onion diced, favorite bbq sauce), sweet potato fries and some cucumber slices. The only thing that could’ve made this more summer like would’ve been a glass of lemonade and some watermelon for dessert.

Silly me, we all know I don’t count fruit as dessert! We enjoyed our respective ice creams while watching Grown Ups…Which I thought was hilarious 🙂

Favorite Friday

I’ve made it an entire week of living in Jersey! Yes, we’ve had a couple of hang-ups, spent a million dollars on this move and I’ve driven endless miles only to make a u-turn because there are no left turns but all in all it’s been a great week. Here are some of my favorite things about living in Jersey!

1.) The obvious.

Waking up to this face everyday.

2.) The city is a square mile so everything is in walking/bike riding distance. I rarely have to use my car!

3. My morning runs look like this

4. I’ve found lots of free workouts outside! Yoga, Belly-dancing, Hip-Hop classes and Kickboxing.

5. There are SO many good restaurants around here!

6. I’m a hop, skip and jump away from this fancy event

7. The beach is only an hour away

Speaking of the Jersey Shore… Were headed there early in the morning so I’ve gotta get some sleep! Will you still love me if I come back looking like this?

That’s OK… I wouldn’t either.

Enjoy your weekend!

QUESTIONS: What’s your favorite thing about the city you live in?

16 Comments to “1 week of NJ”

  1. SNOKIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

  2. Everything! Love Chicago! Have fun at he shore!

  3. In NYC, the sheer access to EVERYTHING. If I want something, New York has it!

  4. There is nothing better than the Jersey shore! And if you stay away from Seaside, you shouldn’t look like Snooki. But that beach is VERY Jersey shore…needless to say, it is my least favorite beach. way too rude and crowded, and not as pretty as other beaches in NJ.

  5. I’m so glad you’re loving the new location so far!

    And there’s something to be said about coming home on friday after work, and not moving the car again until having to go to work on monday morning. That’s what I love most about making my move out of the ‘burbs and into the city…

  6. That morning run route looks INCREDIBLE. Wow. Lucky gal!

    Just found your blog! I love finding new *good* blog reads 🙂

    Have a good weekend

  7. Glad to see that you’re settling into your new home, sooo jealous about the Food Network event!

  8. I can’t wait to come visit 🙂 Better start mapping out your favorite fro-yo spots!!!

  9. I would have to say that I love the water. Minnesota is the Land of 10,000 lakes and lakes, ponds, rivers and creeks are basically…everywhere. It’s quite soothing to see, really.

  10. Don’t come back looking like snookie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! haha! kidding!

    I am so glad you are adjusting there, it sounds wonderful! I want to go to that festival!!! Sounds amazing!

    Have a great day at the shore!

    xoxo ❤

  11. congrats on the move!!! i am so behind, just catching up on the exciting news!

  12. I HATE when i go out to tan and the sun is hiding 😦

  13. Mmm now I’m craving a turkey sloppy joe! That may happen tomorrow night.

    I’d looove to go to the NYC Food and Wine Festival! Especially if Bobby Flay and Paula Deen are going to be there. Or any Food Network celebrity.

    Congrats on your first week in Jersey! I hope you came back from the beach tan, but not Snooki tan. 🙂

  14. awww i hate it when your all set to lay out and it’s cloudy 😦 haha also I am now going to try tuna and greek yogurt…Idn why I never did that before it’s so smart girl!

  15. Hoboken does have a lot of plusses! It is sort of like living in NYC but scaled down and not so crazy! It must be pretty awesome to be able to get everywhere so easily without a car! My town is pretty small and I live on the border of another town with a pretty nice main street with lots of stores so I can walk a lot too which I love!
    ~Jenn

  16. Sounds like a good weekend – that’s great you’ve taken a liking to the place already. I love the gorgeous landscaping in my part of the city, my proximity to many great grocery stores (foodie much?), and the awesome people in my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

