His & Hers

After breakfast I chose to be responsible and run my errands :/ But that’s OK – I’ll see you today Mr. sunshine!

I went to my favorite store Tar-Jay… I spent way too much time there. But I didn’t spend too much money for once. Alyssa – 1. Tar-Jay – 400. Hey, you gotta start somewhere.

Lunch was quick because I was starvingggg. I found these cute little pitas at Target today for 40 calories each! But when i say little, i mean little.

I stuffed it with some romaine lettuce and spicy soybeans from Trader Joe’s. I also made a side salad with the romaine lettuce, cucumbers and tomatoes and added more soybeans on top since the pita was so tiny.

For dinner I made Adam and I a very similar yet different dish. Both included chicken, cheese and pesto. The difference was that mine had roasted red peppers and Adam’s had ham and were lightly breaded. Our cheese’s were also different but all in all very similar.

Stuffed Chicken

Ingredients

  • 1 lb of thin sliced boneless chicken breasts
  • 1 Β container of store-bought pesto w/ basil (won’t use entire thing)
  • 1 oz of fat-free feta
  • 2 slices of pepperjack cheese (sliced in half)
  • 8 slices of ham
  • 2 roasted red peppers (iΒ buy mine in a jar at Trader Joe’s)
  • 1/4 cup breadcrumbs
  • Lemon Pepper seasoning
  • Olive Oil for brushing
Directions
  • Preheat your oven to 350 degrees
  • Lay chicken out on cutting board and spread pesto w/ basil on each breast
  • Add feta to the middle of two of the breasts and a 1/2 slice of pepperjack in the middle to the remaining 4
  • Add 1 roasted red pepper to each of the breasts with feta and 2 slices of ham to each breast with the pepperjack.
  • Fold the breasts in half and secure with a toothpick
  • Sprinkle the lemon pepper seasoning on the roasted red pepper & feta chicken
  • Lightly dip both sides of the ham & pepperjack chicken into the breadcrumbs (on a plate)
  • Brush a little olive oil on the breaded chicken
  • Bake on a wired rack for 20 minutes.
Hers
His
Voila. His and Her meals made at the same time by only dirtying one pan! Wahooooo.
I served our chicken with a side of Old Bay corn… A little shoutout to MD πŸ™‚
No night is EVER complete without dessert.
πŸ˜‰
I have a favorite Friday post coming your way later. Happy Friday!!!

QUESTIONS: Do you ever make your significant other a different meal than yourself?

19 Comments to “His & Hers”

  1. I was just thinking about how I need to go to trader Joe’s soon! I loveeee that place!!! The soybeans looks yummy, I’m going to look for those!

  2. I make separate meals for us more than the same:)

  3. you know i love stuffed chicken! looks great!

  4. those soybeans look super good, so does the chicken! I don’t have a significant other that lives with me, but when he comes over we typically eat the same dinner! πŸ™‚

  5. Ohh I like those spiced soybeans from TJ’s! I forgot I have some in my cabinet… that might be dinner tonight πŸ˜‰ haha

  6. Wow what a great idea!!! They both look super good I don’t even know which I would rather have. πŸ™‚

  7. Absolutely – I always tweak things to his tastes because obviously, his taste buds aren’t as fabulous as mine πŸ˜‰

  8. yeah I do make different meals….we eat completely opposite! haha I guess opposites attract..but lucky for him I like to cook πŸ™‚

  9. ahh, those don’t even LOOK like soybeans! I’m definitely intrigued..

  10. I do make the hubby different meals from time to time. It’s such a pain though that I try to avoid it when possible.

  11. Nope, he eats what I eat. Making one meal is hard enough, let alone two!

  12. i cant tell you first hand it was delishhh

  13. Irritatingly enough I do make 2-3 different meals for each of us, each day! It’s so frustrating but I am the cause with all my weird food intolerances…

    I hope this will change soon!!

  14. Love how you made his and hers in a single pan! I obviously don’t have any significance other right now, but someday when I do, I’m pretty sure I will be making two separate meals πŸ˜‰

    And that stuffed chicken looks incredible!

    ❀ ❀

  15. No, I don’t usually make his and hers meals. Lol. Shane is pretty stellar about never complaining about food. Even when it turns out to be a major culinary fail. πŸ™‚

  16. I love this version of a his & her meal because it doesn’t include too much extra work. This has been one of the biggest hurdles with moving in with my bf, cuz i just can’t eat meat all the time, and i need my veggies! We have learned to compromise, and I have learned that some days i just have to be thankful he made me dinner when i come home from work at 9pm without being mad that there are no veggies in sight, but he on the other hand has learned to add some veggies, even if it’s only corn.

Leave a Reply

