S’mores Pancakes with a wish list

 

 

Happpppppy Fridayyyyyy!

Last night I ate my dinner and dessert in record time. How? I combined them. I couldn’t decide if I wanted a breakfast sandwich or pancakes for dinner but I finally chose pancakes. Not just ANY pancakes – S’mores pancakes. Growing up S’mores was ALWAYS my favorite dessert. I even asked for a s’mores maker one Christmas. There’s something about a warm marshmallow and gooey chocolate on a graham cracker that just makes me smile 🙂

S’mores Pancakes (Serves 1)

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup whole wheat pastry flour (whole wheat or all-purpose would work too)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp ground flax-seed
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 packet of nunaturals stevia (splenda or sugar would work too)
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (add more if you want thinner batter)
  • 1/2 tbsp dark chocolate chips
  • 10 mini marshmallows (i used colorful ones, because I’m 5)
  • 1/4 of a crushed graham cracker
  • Sugar Free Chocolate Syrup (topping)
  • Sugar Free Cool Whip (topping)
  • 1/4 of a graham cracker broken into pieces (topping)
Directions
  • Combine flour, baking powder, ground flax-seed, sweetener and salt to a bowl.
  • Next add egg whites and almond milk. Mix thoroughly.
  • Add in dark chocolate chips, crushed graham cracker (1/4) and mini marshmallows

  • Pour batter into olive oil sprayed skillet over medium high heat

  • Cook for 2-3 minutes or until it bubbles and is firm enough to flip.
  • Gently flip and cook for another 2 minutes.
  • Add to a plate.

  • Sprinkle 1/4 of the graham cracker over pancakes, drizzle a little bit of sugar-free chocolate syrup and add a dollop of sugar-free cool whip to the top.

You don’t need syrup. The chocolate does the work.

Yum, Yum goodness.

Eat.me.

Make these tomorrow for your boyfriend/fiance/husband. He will love you forever and ever and ever.

Now that we’ve gotten the food talk out-of-the-way I must tell you that today is one of my favorite days in the ENTIRE year. Nope, it’s not my birthday… But it is the day I make my birthday wish list because it’s the beginning of the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale!

I’m not too old to make a birthday list, right? I’d like to think I’m Forever Young as Rod Stewart likes to sing to me.

When I browse the site I normally look for staple pieces. Think jewelry, jeans, bags, shoes, boots, scarves and jackets. Of course I always find a top or two I want but you can get those anytime…the focus is staples. Here are my most needed wanted list this year.

 

Cara Accessories Mini Crystal Leather Wrap Bracelet – Sale $29

Vince Camuto Snakeskin Bangle  – Sale $58

Chloe K Burnout Texture Tee – Sale $18

Enzo Angiolini “Sully” Platform Pump – Sale $60

Caslon Ruffled Faux Leather Jacket – Sale $79

Nordstrom Windowpane Boucle Wrap – Sale $45

Michael Kors Moxley Shoulder Tote – Sale $253

Hue Wide Wale Corduroy Leggings – Sale $25

Michael Kors Leather Crossbody Bag – Sale $85

Nike Low Rise Crop Capris – Sale $33

Caslon V-Neck Poncho – Sale $45

So you know, feel free to buy me whatever you’d like. My birthday is less than two months away… You can have it shipped directly to me or even a store near me and I’ll pick it up. I know you are grateful for me making a list while things are on sale. No big deal, it’s my pleasure.

QUESTIONS: What type of pancakes are your favorite? Do you shop the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale?

24 Responses to “S’mores Pancakes with a wish list”

  1. I have to say, I did some DAMAGE at the anniversary sale. As a cardholder, I got to shop it early, and purchased (among other things) the Nike Low Rise Crop Capris (which are TOO CUTE) and a beautiful Michael Kors watch that I’d been eyeing for a while…. Then gazed longingly at the racks of other goodies I wanted (and can definitely not afford ATM)…

  2. Will i be receiving this list via email too?

  3. ooohhhh i love that poncho! i want i want! you always catch the perfect morning photos!

  4. Oh my lanta those pancakes look amazing!! I dont shop at Nordstrom simply because it would take all my money, but I do love shopping sales. Im always on the lookout for a good one!

  5. Haha did you actually GET A s’more maker for christmas?! I didn’t even know there was such a thing! haha

    My favorite kind of pancake is chocolate chip, for sure! But I’m more of a waffle person than a pancake person 🙂

  6. I LOVE the snakeskin bangle! I always try to make it to the Anniversary Sale to get some cute Coach Shoes (which are super cheap).

  7. I dont’ shop the Nord’s sale, but I’m diggin’ what you want to get. We need to live closer so we can swap clothes / shoes girl!

    I want those Nike capris and the Chloe tank…hot!

    And please send me some s’mores pancakes =P

  8. S’mores pancakes are a genius idea!! I love the way you think. I’d say banana chocolate chip (drizzled with peanut butter) are my favorite, but that very well might change once I try these! Have you ever tried roasting s’more over a gas stove? When you live in a city, it’s the second best thing to a campfire (or a s’more maker! haha).

    I LOVE everything on your wish list. Especially those Michael Kors bags. And the bracelets…and the leather jacket. I so need to go to Nordstrom this weekend.

    Happy Fridaaaay!!

  9. I love ALL PANCAKES! And boy oh boy have I been anticipating this day for a while, of course I shop the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale (gettin’ dressed to head there right now in fact!) Plus for graduation I got like four Nordstrom gift cards so there is a lot of hard card cash waiting to be burned on some stylish new digs 🙂

  10. OOOH smores pancakes sound to die for I had some pancakes for breakfast this morning ❤ and those nude pumps are adorable!!

  11. I’m not even sure I’ve ever been to Nordstrom! But after looking at your list, I think I need to change that 😉

    Your pancakes look SO GOOD!! My faves use to be blueberry or banana, but once I tried cck’s Strawberry Shortcake Pancakes, a new pancake took first place 😀

    Have a truly wonderful weekend!

    ❤ ❤

  12. holy crap those sound delicious. And I’ve been on a very restrictive shopping hiatus for a while so I’ll probably be sitting this one out too 😦 I like to save my $$ and buy lots of stuff in the fall bc it’s my favorite season!

  13. clearly you should get a job inventing new pancakes for Ihop! These look awesome!!
    ~Jenn

  14. SOULMAAAATTEE!! Gimme some smores!

  15. You are the sweet food queen! Those pancakes look so freaking good! I think I should make them for my boys for breakfast this weekend!! 🙂

  16. I just made pancakes for brunch and they turned out mediocre. I wish I had seen this recipe! I love Nordstrom’s, when I have a job again I will be shopping there more frequently. Those Nike capris are soo cute!

  17. I love blueberry pancakes…but those s’mores pancakes are looking wonderful!

    I was just at the mall today and they had so many awesome sales! Are they already getting stuff out for fall?!

  18. Mmm! Those pancakes can easily be breakfast or desert — perfection!

  19. Those look absolutely heavenly!!

  20. I am obsessed with those pancakes! I have everything but the marshmallows on hand, must fix!

  21. Smores Pancakes! Yummy!

    Im loving your wish list! I like the first set of bracelets, very cute!!

    xoxo ❤

  22. 1. o-m-g such a smart pancake recipe!
    2. I’ve been looking for cropped exercise pants like that! so cute 😉

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

