Cookie Cups

Ahh you guys are going to be so jealous of the food I’ve been eating down here and HOW TAN i already am 🙂 To make up for making you jealous and showing you no proof I have an AWESOME recipe from a good friend Cara. She knows how to make a girl smile!

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Cara and I blog over at Chic Meets Healthy. If there is one thing I know about Alyssa, it’s her appreciation for a good dessert! These are easy to make and the possibilities are endless! What am I talking about? Cookie Cups!

Note: I made these cookie cups at night before watching Gnomeo and Juliet so my photos are not as beautiful as Taste of homes.

Chocolate Oatmeal Ice Cream Cookie Cups
Ingredients:
Premade Cookie Dough (store bought or from scratch)
Ice Cream
Berries

Directions:
Let dough stand at room temperature for 5-10 minutes to soften.

Press onto the bottoms and up the sides of greased muffin cups.

Bake at 350° for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Cool slightly on a wire rack. Spoon ice cream into each cup. Cover and freeze for 1-2 hours or until firm. Remove cups from pan. Top with berries, chocolate and whipped cream! Note: If the cookies rise while cooking, just press the centers down with a cup to form a nicer “cup”.


My pictures do this recipe no justice! Hope you are having fun at the outer banks girl!!

Tags:

23 Responses to “Cookie Cups”

  1. Mmmm, I’m picturing this as warm, melty, ooey gooey!

  2. This is very cool! I like this idea alot

  3. I don’t think there’d be a chance in hell I could wait for these cookie cups to “cool” or (especially) freeze. No patience when it comes to cookies, just none at all.

  4. I definitely didn’t put these in the freezer and they popped out okay! i think the freezer prevents the sides from breaking but i think warm cookies deserve some cold ice cream!

  5. Those look and sound RIDICULOUSLY good- cookies and ice cream are absolutely my favourite things in the entire universe (after chocolate cheesecake!)

  6. CARA! damn these look good! Love it!!! YUM!

  7. I want some!! Cara, you need to some hang out with me and we will make these!! 🙂

  8. this.

    it’s topping my to-bake list. done.

  9. These cookie cups look like the perfect vehicle for me to eat EVERYTHING with!

  10. Those cookie cups are adorable!!

  11. That is NOT a cookie cup.
    That is a SIN cup..
    WOWwww!

  12. This is such a great idea! I want to try this with a peanut butter cookie crust!

  13. These look incredibly delicious and incredibly addictive. It’s 2am and I want one RIGHT NOW! I think I’m going to have to satisfy my cravings with a Luna bar until I can get to the store tomorrow. Awesome recipe! xoxo to you both!

  14. YUM! Looks awesome & I love how easy they are 🙂

  15. Omg girl you are amazing!!! Love you 😀

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

