July Recap

August is here already!?! July flew by and August means Summer is almost over 😦 Let’s recap July!

I moved to Hoboken

to be with this boy

I made:

Vegan Banana Chocolate Chip Blondies

French Dip Sandwiches

Banana Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting 

S’mores Pancakes

Chocolate Almond Butter Granola

Strawberry Banana Pudding 

We spent a weekend at the Jersey Shore

I was tortured by a boot camp instructor

Tried out new restaurants:

Rejuiceanation 

Eataly

Smith and Wollensky

Received tons of granola courtesy of Love Grown Foods

Had my 1st, 2nd, 3rd AND 4th guest posts. Thanks ladies 🙂

Spent an amazing week with my entire family in the outerbanks!

Now I’m back in New Jersey and I need to get back into my routine. I’m already missing the themed dinners, desserts every night, laying on the beach all day and the morning sunrises!

Todays agenda:

  • Figuring out dinner recipes for the week
  • Run outside
  • Take a bootcamp class
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Laundry
  • Search for Jobs
  • Catch up on blogs
Better get busy… Have a wonderful Monday!

QUESTIONS: What was your favorite thing about July!?

Tags:

17 Comments to “July Recap”

  1. My favorite part of July was HANDS DOWN 4th of July Weekend. Fireworks, food, fun, f….beaches. All the best f-words.

  2. you should do stuffed mushroom tops! i signed up for a 6 week bootcamp thing and it better work! september means i turn 24 waaaa!

  3. You sure got a lot accomplished! I love July because it’s right in the midst of summer, and the month before my birthday 😀 (but it’s better that it’s now august because it means I turn 22 in 5 days)!

  4. Hmmm, probably the 4th of July in Tahoe and finding out we are having a baby BOY!

  5. Spending 8 days with all 3 of my children!

  6. What a fun trip!!! My favorite part of July was a family reunion, plus lots of 4th of July shenanigans!

  7. Sounds like a really fun month. Good luck in the job search!

  8. Lots of fun things in July for sure. I love all your fun pics!

  9. I can’t believe July is over! Where did it go?
    It looks like you had an awesome month! 🙂

  10. Glad you had such a good trip! I can’t believe it’s already august.
    I absolutely love those sandals: so cute!

  11. This made me so sad! I feel like the summer was two weeks long! Definitely the best part of summer is everyone is happy, I love getting outside for some exercise and enjoying the fresh air, and for sure the epic BBQ’s – hoping to squeeze a few more of those in before it gets cold again!

  12. The beach is always my favorite thing about July / all of summer!

  13. July…I would have to say that I absolutely loved the weekends! Between three bachelorette parties and a wedding, it was just fantastic.

    Here’s to a wonderful August!

  14. my favorite part of july? my grandparents moving from co to cali. it’s great to have them so close by! it also meant that i moved into my own apt – can’t beat that!
    i’m glad you had such a great vacay w/ your family!

  15. I’m so glad you had such a wonderful July! 🙂 August is when I move to be with MY boy, so we have that in common. 🙂

  16. You had an awesome July! I still need to try the s’mores pancakes…they sound amazing!

  17. I think the 4th of July was one of my favorite parts of July, but also taking lots of walks and spending time outside with friends and the boyfriend!

Leave a Reply

