GOALS

So I’m a little late on making my August goals but I’m never on-time to anything so that doesn’t surprise me. I blame this all on my mom…She has always been known as the pokey little puppy. I’ve inherited this gene. Lucky me.. But as we all say better late than never! So here they go:

  • Work out 6x a week – My friend (and blog reader) Erin (hi!) sent me a 30-day free gym pass so I need to put it to good use!
  • Find a race to train for in NYC/NJ for the fall
  • No ice cream/fro-yo/cake/cupcakes until my birthday – I’ve become way to comfortable with having a decadent dessert every night. Granola/Cereal after dinner is fine but Ice Cream etc is off limits!
  • Pick up the job hunt search… I’ve been looking everyday randomly. I need to set aside 90 minutes daily to just apply to jobs.
  • Eat in all meals at least 6x a week if not 7. To save $ and to eat healthier.
  • Go kayaking, hiking or rock climbing on an off day of working out
  • Take the time while I’m not working to explore Hoboken/nyc – I’ve been re-cleaning the kitchen or making the bed 3 times a day. I need to get out more!

Now that I’ve gotten my goals out of the way I wanted to share some things I’m loving right now.

  • New headbands that STAY in my hair!
  • Manicure/pedicure – I feel like a girl again, thanks to my boyfriend πŸ™‚
  • Mini vanilla wafers with peanut butter and dark choc chips – I’m not counting this as dessert!
  • Our family photo video montage that was made last week in the OBX. I watch it when I miss them πŸ™‚
  • This articleΒ – Stop FAT bashing!!!!
  • Something borrowed AND something blue – I actually finished a book (for once) and not only did i finish one last week but i finished two. These were both so good! I wish there were more!!

Tell me something you’re loving and one of your goals for August!

26 Responses to “GOALS”

  1. I am currently loving Pinterest and trying new hairstyles! =) What length race are you looking for?
    ~Jenn

  2. those mini vanilla wafers with PB & choc chips is a really graet idea for a snack!

  3. One of my goals is to find a race too! Now that I have nothing to train for I feel my motivation going away – not good!
    I just read Something Borrowed and Something Blue and LOVED them! Check out the other books by Emily Giffin: Baby Proof, Heart of the Matter, and Love the One You’re With. They don’t have the same exact characters as her first two books but they’re just as good!!
    ~Danielle

  4. Great goals! When you find a race to train for let me know, maybe we can train together since we’ll be neighbors soon! πŸ™‚

  5. Great sounding goals. I like having something sweet most nights after dinner but know what you mean about keeping it from being huge bowls of icecream. That was me last week! LOL

    And love both those Emily Giffin books. So fun to read.

  6. We have pretty similar goals- ditto on the job search one for sure! Gotta make getting a job a job in itself πŸ™‚

  7. Great goals!! I need to find a race too!!
    I wish I had fun things like kayaking, hiking and rock climbing to do where I live. But nooooo- there ain’t nothin to do! lol. You can never predict the weather!!
    I also need to do a mani and a pedi- but my patience level is low so I always end up doing “more important” things to avoid putting in the effort! lol
    Something I’m loving….Blogging. lol

  8. love the photo of you and your gma lyss!!

  9. Thank you so much for posting the ‘Fat Bashers’ article. My friends do that all too much and I actually had to walk away from them the other day. Mass email to commence in t-minus 2 minutes….

    When I hear friends of mine fat bash themselves (both men and women) I tell them that I don’t allow myself to complain about anything I’m not diligently working hard to change. That usually shuts them up. Makes sense, right?

    Great post and good luck with all your goals!

  10. I love your white/ light colored finger polish! So pretty and summery. I also think its cool that you want to do fun stuff like hiking or rock climbing on “off workout” days to keep active and healthy. That’s what summer is for, right? πŸ™‚

  11. That video is so cool! I love when people color coordinate!

  12. I’ve been super strict recently about eating in to save $$$…. it really does help!

    However, I’m also extremely excited about my family coming to visit this weekend now- so I can go eat at all the places I’ve been missing!

  13. My goal as always is to save money! But I would love to tour a winery as well.

  14. I’m loving being home! I had a conference all week and could be more rewarding than lounging on my couch and catching up on my DVR πŸ™‚

  15. Those are some great goals. I prefer eating at home over a restaurant just because my body is much happier lol

  16. love the vanilla wafer NOT dessert treat πŸ™‚ also the hiking goal…i should do that one too!

  17. I don’t know what I’m loving yet this August besides my planner. But I’m SUPER impressed that you’re giving up the FroYo for dessert! That’s a hard one for me to even wrap my mind around, really.

  18. Aww, you have a beautiful family!! Love the photo montage–such a great idea. And you look stunning! Per usual, of course. πŸ™‚ ❀

    Great goals for August! I need to pick up the slack on the job/internship search too. It can be overwhelming, making it much easier to just "do it tomorrow." :-p Another goal: stop grazing so much after dinner! Lately bedtime snack time has turned into a meal…or two or three. Ooops.

    I'm loving long summer nights! I'm home this week, and it stays light till 10pm here! That means long evening on the porch spent sipping wine with friends and family. πŸ™‚

  19. Congrats on the new job! My fingers are crossed that your BF takes you to see Britney to celebrate πŸ™‚
    Also, what are these headbands that stay on? Where’d you find such a thing? Maybe I’m incredibly unfortunate with my head shape, but I’ve yet to find a headband that doesn’t fly off!

  20. You have fabulous goals! I’ve been a slacker in all departments of life except going out for drinks and shopping. I am embarassed to say that. Nothing wrong with making goals one week late–cause that’s what I NEED to do!!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

