Everybody loves a freebie

Happy Friday everyone! I have a sweet (pun, ha) deal for you guys today but first I have some good news! Remember those goals I posted yesterday!? Well I tackled the biggest one on the list! I am now officially employed πŸ™‚ Wahoo. It can be extremely stressful searching for a job, re-writing cover letters and filling out endless applications but I am happy to say it’s all over! I start Monday so today is really my last day of freedom. Maybe my boyfriend will want to celebrate and take me to see Britney Spears and Nicki Minaj in Atlantic City tomorrow night??

I’ll be pleading for this when he gets home from work today. It’s worth a shot? πŸ™‚

Yesterday I received a package from Activia. The poor fed-ex delivery man was super confused as he handed the box over because it was addressed to Fashion Fitness Foodie. After I signed, he asked – “so are you fashion?”. I’m really still not sure if he was joking.

I opened the package to see two yogurts inside.


French and Greek Yogurts – Yum! I decided I would have the Greek Yogurt after spin class.

1 container of activia dannon greek yogurt with 1/2 of a banana and some love grown granola.

This yogurt is so thick and creamy it almost reminded me of a mousse! We all know I love my dessert so this gets my stamp of approval.

To get your FREE yogurts head over to Activia’s Facebook page *below* and like them. You will then fill out a form and print your coupon. Easy enough, right? And while your on Facebook feel free to like my page as well πŸ™‚

Visit the Activia Selects Facebook page to get your FREE coupon now!

Β This sponsorship is brought to you by Activia Selects who we have partnered with for this promotion.
FREE coupon offer good 8/3 /11 - 8/15/11, up to 1 million coupons, on any Activia Selects Single Serve, up to $3.00. One coupon per household. Offer valid in the U.S only. VOID IN LA, NJ, CA. Coupon valid until 8/15/11.
Residents of LA, NJ, CA will be given a '$1 off 3 Activia Selects' coupon.

BTW, BIG thank you to Cara for helping me out today with my links. She’s a smarty pants πŸ˜‰ – Like her FB page too!

QUESTIONS: Any exciting news or big plans this weekend??

23 Comments to “Everybody loves a freebie”

  1. Activia makes Greek yog now? Wow.
    Congratulations on the job!!! Gives me a lil faith in the employment market πŸ™‚

  2. Tell him that the show is amazing and he will not be disappointed! Plus all of the costumes the concert-goers may wear could be very entertaining! At least it was for me πŸ™‚

  3. hahaha I almost spewed coffee on to my keyboard when I read if the delivery guy asked if you were “fashion”… I would have responded with “clearly, look at me.” πŸ˜‰

    My birthday is this weekend, so I’m having a huuuge party! woohoo!

  4. I saw Britney and Nicki on July 9th in Milwaukee – twas amazing!!!!! πŸ™‚

  5. CONGRATS on finding a job girl! I know that has to be a big weight lifted off your shoulders, so happy for you!

    I hope you go to the concert, i bet it will be awesome!!!!

    I want to try that yogurt, Im trying to love yogurt again, maybe this will help!

    Happy Weekend to you! xoxo ❀

  6. Thanks for the coupon schnookums! or should I say “fashion”? =)

  7. Woohoo congrats on landing a job! I think you definitely deserve a concert to celebrate!! πŸ™‚

  8. Well done on the job search! Definitely a concert should be in your plans this weekend, time to celebreate and party like a rock star!

  9. Applying for jobs is extremely stressing, so I’m sure it’s a relief to put that behind you! Best of luck with the new job!

    Haha!! Let’s hope he was making a joke…

  10. you must bake him something delish – get beautiful for him – and plead some more, and i am confident you will be jamming out to britney and nicki!!! ; )

  11. ah yay for getting a job! =)
    ~danielle

  12. Hahaha that part about the mailman made me laugh so hard!!

    Aw congrats about the job!!! That’s super exciting!! πŸ˜€

    ❀ ❀

  13. i’m glad you liked that yogurt! i saw it at the store but refrained from grabbing it up – maybe next time i will!

  14. Congrats on the job! What in the world is French yogurt?

  15. Way to go on your job, girl! I definitely know how stressful job hunting can be, so yay for you!

    I am seriously smiling to myself about the delivery guy. Fashion Fitness Foodie. What a great name for a future child! πŸ™‚

  16. Congrats on the new job! Tel;l us what it is you will be doing!

  17. Thank you thank you! I just signed up! And way to go with a job- that sure is a hard goal to make right off the bat!

  18. Yayaaay for landing the new job! CONGRATS! You most definitely deserve to see Britney (!!) in concert tomorrow night. Don’t let the BF say no!

    I’ve seen so many TV ads for the new Activia yogurts this past week! Apparently Jamie Lee Curtis loooves them, which means they have to be tasty, no? πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for sharing the deliciousness with us!

    Love ya, girlie…Have a wonderful weekend! xoxo

  19. Congratulations on your new job! I am so thrilled for you. Let’s hope your luck trickles down my way so I can get the new job that I am pining for as well…

  20. I requested these free yogurts the other day, I’m glad to know they got your stamp of approval!

  21. Wow I’ve never heard of french yogurt!!! πŸ™‚

  22. I love freebies πŸ™‚ I’m totally doing this! Thanks for the tip!

  23. Congratulations on the job!!! That’s so exciting and deserves a Britney concert for sure. Did you go?
    Activia is so well advertised and so tempting, but it does a weird number on my stomach every time and I get sick instantly. Does anyone else have that kind of experience with thos probiotic additives?

Leave a Reply

