What I learned

Yesterday I learned a couple of things.

We have a pear tree outside of our apartment.

When Adam says he did the laundry he means he washed it and thenย threw it on the couch/floor

I spend way too much at the grocery store and need to make a budget

I need to be prepared for things to go wrong in the morning

The gym after work is dismal

Two band-aids on a blistered heel will make you have the worst workout of your life

We should’ve never chosen an apartment without a dishwasher

Hoboken floods during rain storms. Awesome

This guy knew.

To stop complaining. Because life is good.

And so is this dinner I made last night.

Recipe tomorrow.

Off to work!

Questions: what did you learn yesterday?

31 Comments to “What I learned”

  1. funny, that’s exactly how Chris does laundry too! And I hated, HATED, not having a dish washer.

  2. Still can’t believe that flooding! You missed a crazy fun night! Although its probably better that way because my insane friend came with us and she had a bit too much to drink so some crazy antics were going on-I wouldn’t have wanted to scare you on first meeting LOL
    We are thinking of doing this brunch deal at 340Grill (also in Hoboken, don’t know if you’ve heard of it) on a Sat/Sun when Danielle comes back from cali so maybe we can plan to meet up then =) It’s a really good deal, check it out on their website!
    ~Jenn

  3. And another cuted dress! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I learned that whenever you leave a rainy city, is inevitably the clearest day there. Sigh.

  4. Love the bag! Life is damn good!!!!

    Flooding stinks, I hope your place didn’t get flooded?!!!

    Love ya girl!!!

  5. You are so right! Loved reading this – hope your heel gets better and the streets get dry ! (Tell Adam his mom said he should learn to fold laundry!)

  6. Yesterday i learned how to jump out of a plane and to ENJOY life by living on the edge. Sooo much fun!

  7. Brandon put things in the dryer but only dries them like half way so inevitably, I always have to wait like an extra hour when Im doing my laundry for him to wrap things up. Men.
    And hooray for a pear tree!

  8. A pear tree in Hoboken? That’s a shocker!

  9. A pear grows in Hoboken, a novel just waiting to be written.

  10. Lol @ “this guy knew.” Hahahaha love this post.

  11. Oooh, I like your pretty dress! It’s cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Uh oh, Hoboken floods?! That can’t be a good thing!

  13. LOL, I learned that I loved this post ๐Ÿ™‚ And omg, pear tree! What’s the story on that business??

  14. I learned that I need to make sure that my washing machine starts – rather than assuming and coming home 8 hours later to unwashed clothes…

  15. I love Adam’s idea of doing laundry. If my husband EVER did the laundry this would likely be what he’d do too. So that I’d have to do it all over again!

  16. can we just combine wardrobes? pretty please?

    love you ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Haha Sam’s idea of laundry is ‘stef, can you wash my stuff please?’ So I’d say Adam’s idea of laundry is a step up from that at least! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. Haha wow sounds like you learned a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sorry about the blisters!

  19. Haha my receipts are often a similar length! I learned yesterday to be careful what I order at restaurants…I think I had some unwashed properly produce and proceeded to be nauseous the entire day.
    Oh and I rediscovred bagels. They’re delicious. And FILLING.

  20. Oh girl, so sorry about the blisters. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully they will heal soon! I’m jealous of your pear tree, though! I’d love to have a fruit tree nearby!

  21. Oh yikes! Flooding is not fun! I learned that deodorant, perfume, and Old Bay all ruin a silk shirt!!!

  22. Omg my gym after 5pm is deadly!!! Prepare to be waiting around forever, ugh I hate it

  23. Oh boy, I know that blistered feeling! So miserable ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  24. I learned that swimming after dark is freaking heaven!!! Also that not sleeping is BAD. Very bad.

  25. You have a pear tree? That is too cool, I’ve never even seen one!

  26. Such a cute dress! My bf always dumps the clean laundry on our bed instead of folding it.. boys ๐Ÿ˜›

  27. The over-flowing sink is an all-too familiar scene! My last apartment didn’t have a dish washer, which made living with two sloppy boys quite *interesting*. Ha ;-p Let’s just say our sink always looked like yours…x’s 10. We had dishes stacked up in our living room too! I’m so glad I’ve escaped the pig pen!

    Lovelovelove your dress! And your dinner looks delicious…Do I see shrimp and feta in there? Mmmm mmmm.

  28. Cute post! I cannot believe the flooding pictures! The over-flowing sink is familiar at my house too….and we have a dishwasher. I just never put the pots/pans and bowls in it. It takes up too much room.

  29. My boyfriend does the same – actually he usually throws the clothes on our dining room table. Congrats on the job!! That was so quick! As for the gym, are you downtown or uptown in Hoboken? I suggest before you commit to NYSC you try Club H – its sooo great and still sucks after work but I think there are more machines.

  30. lookin good girl! great post ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Dinner looks delicious; I’ve been having a love affair with shrimp in everything this Summer!

Leave a Reply

