Reese’s Stuffed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ever wondered what cool people do on a Friday night?? Well, I’m here to tell you.

First they leave work early because they drove they’re super sweet wizard of oz bike to work and a hurricane (really but not really) was about to hit.

I’m pretty sure it took them 2 minutes to ride a mile because they were so nervous of being struck down.

This really cool person is also going to stop talking in 3rd person because it’s getting on their nerves. So if you haven’t guessed yet, I am that cool person and here is what I did on Friday night.

Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies stuffed with reeses peanut butter cups. oh.my.gosh.

See, I joined a blogger bake swap and we are supposed to send our baking pal a dozen of our favorite baked good. Well chocolate and peanut butter are my favorite…so i took Jenny’s Β idea and switched it up!

Reese’s Stuffed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 stick of butter
  • 1/2 cup dark brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter, creamy
  • 3/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • mini reeses cups
Directions
  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray baking sheet with non-stick spray
  • Beat butter, peanut butter, brown sugar and granulated sugar until mixed thoroughly

  • Mix in egg
  • Add salt, baking powder, baking salt and flours to mixture

  • Mix until combined and add your chocolate chips

  • Unwrap your reeses
  • Take a spoonful of dough

  • Cover it with another spoonful of dough and form a ball

  • Bake for 10-12 minutes and let sit on cookie sheet for 3 minutes before removing and placing on cooling rack

  • Try and control yourself while they cool before digging in
HUGE cookies.

Peanut butter and chocolatey goodness. I sure hope my blogger pal likes peanut butter and chocolate as much as I do!

To end your super cool Friday night – you could pop some popcorn and watch Blue Crush.

Oh, then you go to bed before 11pm. Yep, that’s how cool I am.

QUESTIONS: What would you stuff your cookie with?

25 Responses to “Reese’s Stuffed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. OMG I think I’m drooling a little ;). Those look freaking amazing. I would stuff my cookies with the exact same thing! Peanut butter cups are my fav

  2. Yummy! I would do the exact same thing – Chocolate and Peanut Butter are such a great combination!!!

  3. Dangit I want these! Reeses cups are my fave!

  4. PB cups are really good, but I like stronger chocolates in my cookies, so I would want dried cherries with semisweet chocolate chips. πŸ™‚

  5. these look seriously good. They really are massive, haha.

  6. I like your Friday night πŸ™‚ These cookies sound amazing! Reese cups are one of my weaknesses…and in cookies? I need a lot of people to share these with or it could get dangerous!

  7. I think I just gained 5 pounds looking at these! WOW!!!! I keep finding all these amazing recipes to make but I need to have a party or something so there are other people there to eat them too haha
    ps. would you be available next sat or sun for brunch? let us know!!
    ~Jenn

  8. This is such a great idea! I’d probably stuff mine with reeses too πŸ™‚

  9. Yummy! These look super awesome! πŸ™‚

  10. Mmmm they look so gooey and good! I would either put andes mints in a chocolate cookies or PB like you!

  11. Mmm wonderful idea lady πŸ™‚
    I have made cookies stuffed with Rolos! They are always a hit

  12. if those cookies could talk they would say “yummy, look at me! ive got the most delicious reese’s peanut butter cup being pressed into my delicious cookie dough body!” haha ❀

    xoxo

  13. You know what I did Friday night? I went to a party and was so tired I came home by 9 pm. I wish I’d been making cookies instead!

  14. Chocolate peanut butter is my favorite combo everrrrrr! I can’t wait!

  15. This is like all of my favorite things today! I mean, I love friday nights, but add in cookies, not to mention cookies with peanut butter cups, and I’m one happy girl πŸ˜‰ haha

    I’d try stuffing them with some kind of coconut… maybe like almond joys??

  16. mmmm these look so so good!! I’ve stuffed mine with tagalong girl scout cookies before. Those were some stinkin huge and delicious cookies πŸ™‚

  17. These look sooooo good! This is actually my favorite cookie in the entire world. I used to make an easy peasy cheater version by using break and bake chocolate chip cookies. I’d put cookie squares into a mini muffin tin, bake them, then stick the peanut butter cup in the center immediately after the cookies came out of the oven. Seriously the best combination ever! But I bet your homemade version is a million times better!

    And btw, I think baking delicious things (and eating them too) is the coolest thing anyone can do on a Friday night. Love you!! xoxo

  18. Nicely done! Those look amazing!!! Your partner is gonna love you…

  19. Oh wow, these look way too good! I love chocolate peanut butter cups in anything (I recently made coconut squares with PB cups which turned out amazing).

    OveLoves

  20. GENIUS. That is all. Oh, and I want one…like right now.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

