VIP

Last night I was invited to the US Open VIP Party so I asked my friend Sharon to join me.

We headed to Terminal 5 where they hold a lot of concerts. When we walked in we immediately commented on how much we loved the chandeliers. Adam, please buy me one..

Once we entered the concert room we were greeted with bags of trail mix, mini soft pretzel stands and butler served hors d’oeuvres. We made our way to the bar and I ordered a stoli vanilla w/ soda water.

I think I’m going to switch over to this drink because I’m trying to cut out soda and my regular is Captain and Diet which is VERY sugary!

After a couple ofΒ shenanigans

we headed to the dance floor where the concert was going on. In the middle of talking a guy came up and said “do you want to go upstairs” I replied “sure” (there were 3 levels and each level had different VIP perks). While we waited in what I thought was a small line for an elevator the security guard said “you ready to do this?” We were all like “yeah, duh??” then he said “Ok you have to dance the entire time…” Um, excuse me? At this point I asked exactly what he meant and he said he asked if we wanted to dance on stage not go upstairs. Oh, greaaat. What had we gotten ourselves into?

I tried to back out but Sharon assured me it would be fun. It was…a lot of fun.

Stage

View.

We danced for a good 45 minutes and were absolutely exhausted. We headed home after our big debut πŸ˜‰ and I was ready for some sleep!

I wanted to get up early to do a workout but I did Jillian’s 30 day shred yesterday and was SO sore. Goodness, I am out of shape!!

Instead I had breakfast and went into work a little early.

Fiber One 80 calorieΒ honey squares w/ 1/2 of a homemade granola barΒ and some fresh strawberries.

Mila’s homemade granola bars are becoming one of my favorites so I suggest you check them out!

We’re busy prepping for the hurricane :/ and watching the Redskins whoop up on the Ravens! We’re on the ground level of our apartment and praying it doesn’t flood. Hoboken is in a mandatory remove your vehicles from the area and possibly a mandatory evacuation come tomorrow. Cross your fingers for us!!!

QUESTIONS: Is your area going to be affected by Ms. Irene?? When was the last time you felt like VIP?

PS: Fashion update – Dress is from Forever 21 and it costs 12 dollars. SCORE.

27 Comments to “VIP”

  1. This looks like a ton of fun!!
    I am supposed to be moving into school (in NYC) on Sunday… Doubt that’s gonna happen with all these hurricane shenanigans!

  2. Yes, actually I live where it’s supposed to hit first. Third floor, though, so hopefully we make it through unscathed!! πŸ™‚

  3. Stay safe with the hurricane…and girlll what are you talkinga bout- whoop up on the Ravens??! No way!
    At least it’s preseason, right? πŸ˜‰
    But in all seriousness, stay SAFE!! I’ll be thinking about you!!!!!

  4. Way to shake it lady! πŸ™‚

    Unless Irene makes it across country, I think I’m safe!

  5. Holy mackerel, you’re a rockstar Alyssa!

    Fierce as hell.

    I’m heading up north tomorrow…. right in time to spend some time with Irene. Be safe!!

  6. Ahh looks like so much fun!! Work it girl πŸ™‚

  7. Love the dress! Glad you had so much fun, girl! Way to be gorgeous! πŸ˜‰

    Stay safe from the hurricane!!

  8. i was at the game reppin’ the RAVEENNNSS!! πŸ˜€ glad we won! and i love that dress on you! you could totally fall-ize it with some brown boots πŸ˜‰

  9. little miss VIP! Love it !! I don’t think you have to worry about missing your workout this morning, dancing all night is the BEST workout ever!!

    Love the dress!!

  10. you are such a little celebrity πŸ™‚ I don’t think I would be brave enough to dance on stage, but then I’m 28 and old, and who wants to see that anyways. Love the dress!!

  11. AH I would LOVE to dance on stage, that sounds so fun and i need to get that 12 dollar dress! Gotta love f21. I live three blocks from the beach in VA and we have to evacuate by 8am tomorrow I THINK. My boyfriend and I are staying at his parents house about 20 mins inland to get a little further from the ocean! Stay safe!! xo Jamie

  12. Hahaha I’m so jealous! That looks like SO much fun!! And dancing is great cardio πŸ˜‰ haha

  13. Love your dress!!! I bought one from H&M that is almost exactly the same but it’s tan and black!! I think mine was $14.95, which is also a score! πŸ™‚

  14. Love the fashion… Great job!!! πŸ˜‰

  15. i am the vip of my kitchen. i dominate. i’m also the only p, so i the v.i. is implied. πŸ™‚

  16. That looks like a fun party! And love your dress

  17. I’m in NC and we are definitely being affected my Irene. The last time I felt like a VIP was this week, in NYC when I was on the Executive Level of the Hilton. WOW. 44th floor!

  18. Sorry, but I’m a Ravens fan! I had a similar thing happen to me in Cancun–I was asked to go to a VIP area (which was awesome) so I figured the same thing would happen the next time someone asked me. Turns the second time around I wasn’t so lucky and ended up on a stage!

    I hope you stay safe!! Irene is coming our way….

  19. What an amazing memory! Love the dress…and dancing seriously could make Lance Armstrong sore! πŸ™‚

    Luckily, Irene missed FL! Praying for safety for you New Yorkers, though.

  20. Looks like a fun night πŸ™‚

    I hope the hurricane doesn’t get to you!!

    ❀ ❀

  21. What a FUN night!! I would have joined you on stage in a heartbeat. Some of my most memorable nights out have been spent dancing on stages or bars (shh, don’t tell anyone…I keep it classy) ;-p

    Love love love the dress! I’m really into stripes right now, and Forever 21 has plenty of them. I need to move into that store.

    I was thinking about you last night! Hope everything is okay and that your place didn’t flood. Love ya, girl! xoxo

  22. ha ha- nice little ugrade you had! I’ve had that happen once or twice and it always makes the night something to talk about…

    And I’m with ya on the drinks- vodka and soda is my jam!

  23. Love your cute dress…the stripes are fabulous on you.

    I hope that the hurricane didn’t flood your apartment?

  24. I can’t believe that dress was $12- awesome, it’s super cute!
    Looks like you guys had such a fun time πŸ™‚
    Oh, and I loveeee that heart shaped bowl!

  25. Dang lady, look at you! Way to rock it–looking fabulous as always =)

  26. Um, he needs to buy me one as well, while he’s at it! Damn girl, you look awesome! And that looks like it was an amazing night.

  27. ummmmm can I take sharon’s place next time? JAYKAY – but it does look like a whole lotta funnn!!! -courtney

Leave a Reply

