Mama

Happy Birthday to the woman who sings “My Brown-Eyed Girl” to me every time it comes on the radio

To the woman who spends 12 hours in the office everyday to pay for her children’s education.

To the woman who will take us to Ruth’s Chris because we love steak even though she is covered from head to toe in poison ivy (hence the sweater/pants in summer time)

To the woman who raised a beautiful family

To the woman who will make me a funfetti cake every birthday – even if her oven is broken.

To the faithful woman who I aspire to be one day

To the confident and calm woman who always assures me everything will be OK

To the woman who taught me to keep a smile on your face at all times

To the woman who loves me with all of her heart (and vice versa šŸ˜‰ )

To my mama – The most beautiful woman I know.

Happy Birthday Mom!!!!

Tags:

19 Responses to “Mama”

  1. Happy Birthday to your beautiful Mom!!!!

    How sweet!! xoxo ā¤

  2. Happy birthday to your mom!!! Funfetti cake is so fun to eat. šŸ™‚

  3. What a beautiful tribute you posted to your mother! You truly are a lucky girl to have a Mom who loves you so much!

  4. This is so awsome Alyssa ! your mom is the greatest !!!!

  5. Aww, love this! Happy Birthday to your Mom!!! šŸ™‚

  6. Awww this is so sweet! Moms are the BEST! šŸ˜€ Tell your mom happy birthday for me!

    ā¤ ā¤

  7. So sweet! You and your mom look so much alike- both beautiful šŸ™‚ I hope she had a great birthday!

  8. awww, aren’t moms the best! my mom & i are best friends & i am so happy & so so so lucky! i’m glad you & your mom are close, too!

  9. What a super sweet post to your mom. I hope that one day Maya says similar things about me!

    Happy Birthday to you Mom!

  10. Your mom sounds like an amazing lady! I hope she had a beautiful day!

    Nothing beats Funfetti cake! Simply the best. šŸ˜€

    A little bird told me that it’s YOUR birthday today!! Could this be true?! Happy Birthday, Alyssa!!! xoxoxo

  11. BEAUTIFUL!!! happy birthday to your mother!!!

  12. Your mom is beautiful, and this is such a sweet birthday post for her!

  13. Aw, how sweet! I hope your mom had a good birthday!!! šŸ™‚

  14. I love this, Alyssa! šŸ™‚ Happy Birthday to your Mama!

    I hope I have a daughter as sweet as you someday!

  15. How sweet! Lovely pics šŸ™‚

  16. AW, happy birthday to your mom, she sounds awesome!

  17. hehe aw very sweet! happy bday to her! my boyfriend’s momma texts his sister everytime brown eyed girl is on and she has blue eyes. LOL

    -courtney

  18. Thank you sweetheart…love you so much!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

