I take it back

I know I said I was Craving Fall last week….but I take it back. Can I take it back? I’m not ready to put away the bikinis and flip-flops or buy overpriced produce and fruit.

I’m pretty sure I had my last summer-type meal on Saturday 😦

Grilled chicken, grilled corn salad, fresh fruit, and potato cobb salad..mmm

Ever since then it’s been raining, flooding, cold and dreary aka miserableness I’ve unpacked all of the coats and filled the storage closet.

I’ve had to wear my rainboots for the past 3 days

I’ve bought tea 30404 times a day. I don’t exaggerate.

I’ve drunk marshmallows hot chocolate every night for dessert

Eaten comforting foods such as soups, grilled tomato and cheese sandwiches and mashed potatoes.

Oh and these pumpkin enchiladas – I posted the recipe in January but felt it was time for them to make a comeback.

My outfits have consisted of jackets and jeans or plaid shirts.

So now I’m craving Summer… I want my tan, my dresses and the fact that I’m soaked by the time that I walk to work because of sweat, not rain back. Bring back the sun, I beg of you!

This post goes to prove…a girl is never satisfied.

QUESTIONS: What’s your favorite rainy day meal? I’m going with Grilled Cheese with tomato and Soup!

17 Comments to “I take it back”

  1. Chef C has prepared the same type of comfort foods this week!

  2. Oh grilled cheese and tomato soup! Yes! Winner!

    LOVE the boots, I got those in Pink! Of course ; )

  3. i want summer back too!

  4. No no no…Fall please! I’m over summer and we barely even had one!

    Fave rainy day meal: chili!

  5. Ahhhhhh, it’s still summer here, and I’m ready for it to be over! Not because I don’t love summer, I do, with every ounce of my being! But I haven’t seen fall/winter in almost 6 years, so I’m super excited!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Give me a few weeks and I'll be begging for my sunshine and tank tops back!

  6. All that food looks amazingggg! Especially all the grilled fare!
    Fave rainy day food: Meatballs and mashed potatoes 🙂

  7. Rainy day food for me = mac and cheese.

    Then grilled cheese.

    then maybe quesadillas.

    I guess generally sliced cheese bites might follow next, but only if it’s REALLY raining hard.

  8. grilled cheese & tomato soup is SO good.. i def like soup on a rainy day (unless its really humid)… I am loving the weather right now, it’s been 70s and sunny here 🙂

  9. Yeahhh I’m not ready for fall yet either! Favorite rainy day meal is soup with a great piece of hearty, crusty bread for dunking 🙂

  10. Aww yea, I’m so not ready for summer to be over either! I miss it already and it’s not even really totally over yet, haha!

  11. I want summer back RIGHT NOW too! What’s up with this crazy weather? It’s been raining nonstop all week! Bleh. There is *one* advantage though: the right to look completely grungy (read: messy hair, smudged makeup, sweats) without anyone passing judgment. Haha. 😉

    I looove grilled cheese sandwiches and could eat one (or two or three) every day for the rest of my life. So it goes without saying that they definitely make the list of favorite rainy day eats. Broccoli-cheese soup is on that list as well!

  12. I love fall so I couldn’t be more excited that it’s here. Love your Hunter boots! I want a rainy day over here in Wisconsin soon… nothing better than curling up watching movies and eating some soup.

  13. ahhh i love love love that you filled your hot cocoa up with tons of marshmellows you are my kinda girl ; ) i wasn’t ready for fall until yesterday – i went shopping, got some super awesome leather boots, and am ready to walk around campus with the red and orange leaves falling everywhere!! favorite rainy day meal – homemade baked mac and cheese! so comforting!

Leave a Reply

