Tofu Trick

I love ice cream….and cheese…and cookies dipped in milk…and yogurts and ok, you get it. I’m a fan of dairy. Unfortunately, my stomach is not. Usually I tough out the pain – But this past week it’s been hurting for multiple days in a row so I knew I needed to make some changes.

I decided to have a dairy free day to see how I felt. When we went to the grocery store to prepare for my dairy-free day I picked up a pound of tofu.

Adam quickly gave me a death stare and said “Um I’m not eating that”. I know, I replied.

Then I found this recipe.

I pre-made dinner the morning of and stuck it in the fridge

Tofu, garlic, olive oil, oregano, salt and nutritional yeast

defrosted spinach

mixed together

boiled jumbo shells

Stuffed shells

seam down

marinara with basil poured on top – baked for 30 minutes.

“Dinner is ready!”

“MMM these are good” – Adam

“I know, right” – Alyssa ( whoa cockiness)

“Isn’t all of this cheese going to hurt your belly?” – Adam

“Nope” – Alyssa

“WHY (giving me the death stare again)” – Adam

“It’s tofu” – Alyssa

“UGH why do you do this to me?” – Adam

“It was really good though” – Adam

 Alyssa for the win.

HAPPY FRIDAY! 

23 Comments to “Tofu Trick”

  1. hahaha I tried that with my bf and he figured it out, hes a total cheese snob!

  2. Hahahaha that sounds EXACTLY like my man-friend!!!!!!

  3. I really wish Mike would say that was good if I made that for him! ha! Not so sure ; )

    Happy weekend! xoxo ❤

  4. Considering I’m not tofu’s biggest fan, those actually look REALLY REALLY good

  5. This is genius! I love tofu and I love pasta. My hubby would totally eat this..he likes tofu as long as it’s not over powering. Yum yum!

  6. Yay! Good for you!! 🙂 That sounds really yummy. I’ll have to try that!

  7. I NEED TO TRY THIS! asap. i bough silken tofu and haven’t yet decided what to do with it.

    lightbuuulb.

  8. Hey Alyssa! We went to HS together. Jessica Case & I have been reading your blog and it’s high time I (we) tell you how much we love it. I lurrvvv cheese, but it’s so fattening and it makes me sick if I eat too much of it too…I will def. have to try this recipe.

    xo
    Suzanne

    http://annapolitanliving.blogspot.com/

  9. Woohoo! Love this! And I’m totally bookmarking this to make! 🙂

  10. i’ve never used tofu as a ricotta sub, but i have “scrambled” it and it tastes just like an egg white scramble! texture’s not the same but the flavors are!

  11. I really need to start using tofu more, there are sooo many things you can do with it and I rarely ever use it!
    ~Jenn

  12. Hahahaha, omg you crack my shit up! But that really does look amazing. You’re so tricky 🙂

  13. hahaha- very tricky! Dairy hurts my belly too, I should try this!

  14. I have seriously never cooked with tofu! But you are sneaky girl, I should give this a try!

  15. Hahaha! I love sneaking tofu on my family, but they usually suspect it because I’m grinning evilly 🙂

  16. haha this is awesome!! Alyssa for the win 🙂

  17. OMG thats hilarious! Love it!

  18. Hahaha. I love the way you told this story. Poor Adam…but not really poor Adam at all 🙂

  19. Tricky tricky! Love you, Alyssa! And I’m sure Adam loves you and your tofu-loving ways too. He’s just not ready to admit it yet. All in time…xoxoxo!

  20. ahahhaa!

    Tofu and I haven’t gotten along much recently. I’m ok with it and like it, but my stomach doesn’t share the same love. It’s lame.

Leave a Reply

