Mini Martha

This past weekend I spent a little time getting jiggy crafty with it. I bought some simple items at Michaels and turned them into masterpieces. Ok, not really but they’re cute and easy and ANYONE could do them.

Wreath – made with a twig round wreath, glue gun, berries & leaves. SO simple – Just glue everything where you want it.

Leaf Ribbon? No idea what to call this. I bought a package of leaves and a small thin silk ribbon. I attached the leaves with paperclips and hung it over the mirror. It was so simple but it really looks great in our living room.

Adam got crafty with it too – He built this buffet and hutch! It took a while because there were a million bajillion pieces but it looks so good. All I did was paint those letters you see up on top. You will need paint, paint brush and letters – See? My projects are so simple! I also painted some wine & martini glasses you see up there but we’ll get to that a different day.

More letters – More Paint – and added glitter!

Um, have i mentioned I’m obsessed with monograms?

and this I bought. But I thought you needed to see my last fall decoration (so far).

I have ideas in my head for a chandelier over the bed and a couple of other things so hopefully Adam will agree to Goodwill this weekend.  Last weekend he told me I am banned from Home Goods but I think he will be OK with Goodwill – It means I have to work on a project and he gets the TV to himself to watch all things sports related. Win-Win situation.

PS: Check out my guest post over at Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill today!

QUESTIONS: Have you done any crafts lately? Any fall ideas for me?

17 Comments to “Mini Martha”

  1. I love all these fall crafts!! Seasonal crafts are SO much fun!! Actually, I think any crafts are fun 😀

    ❤ ❤

  2. Look at you miss hot martha ; )
    I can not wait to decorate for fall!! Its so fun! Christmas is fun to decorate for too!

    xoxo ❤

  3. I love DIY projects! If you couldn’t tell already by my pinterest 😉 Great work girl!

  4. I’m making that wreath this weekend! Its absolutely adorable and looks awesome! Way to go, A! 🙂

    I, too love monograms…makes everything just a little bit more special!

    Have a great day!
    xoxo

  5. You are so crafty!!! I love the festivity 🙂

  6. Wow Alyssa – this looks fabulous! Nice work AK and AK. Talk with you soon.

  7. Well done lady!

    I’m more of a ‘buy it’ than ‘craft it’ 😉 I do love Fall wreaths and Marshalls has some beautiful ones!

  8. I had to laugh when you asked if we’d done any crafts lately. How about ever? I am the least crafty person in the world unfortunately! But I did buy a nice new chair!! That’s about as creative as I get.

  9. Love the crafts and I think you should call your leaves on a string: Maple Leaf Garland–sounds more glamorous.

  10. I have done ZERO crafts despite wanting to do: 100 crafts.

    No space in my tiny home for storage = no seasonal decorations (minus the tiniest Christmas tree).

  11. This is awesome! I just bought some wine glasses to paint yesterday! I’m really excited about it, though nervous I may mess it up. Painting and drawing are not really my thing… Haha. I love that you are getting all crafty on the blog. I’ve kind of been obsessed lately!

  12. You did a really great job on these crafts!

  13. I love using mini-pumpkins in fall decor. Plus they are just soooo cute!

  14. I used to be so into crafting! Scrapbooking has always been my favorite but I havent done it in years from lack of time =( I figure I’ll start again when I have kids-maybe I’ll actually have time to spare by then!
    -Jenn

  15. Aw, it all looks so pretty! I’ve been getting an itch to be crafty too, I bought a bunch of scrapbooking supplies at JoAnn’s and plan to get knee deep in it sometime this weekend.

  16. that leaf ribbon is adorable! what a good idea 🙂 i need some fall crafts in my apartment

Leave a Reply

