WIAW

Day late…Dollar short. Story of my life! But since It’s What I ate Wednesday I thought I’d show you what I REALLY did eat on Wednesday!

Breakfast:

1/4 cup cooked quinoa, 1/4 cup raisins, 1/2 smashed banana, 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 tbs slivered almonds, cinnamon and agave

Lunch:

Vegan Mac and Cheese CasseroleΒ and Vegetable Soup

Dinner:

Morning Star “Chicken” Patty w/ ketchup on sandwich thin – Apple sliced with peanut flour sauce

Dessert:

NOTHING exciting! I came home SO hungry last night that I almost ate the lunch I had for dinner too. That would’ve been pretty to share.

I’m also still mildly addicted to pinterest. Yesterday I made another monogram for our bedroom.

I drew a block-letter k on a 11×17 piece of white cardstock. Then I glued the buttons on one-by-one and overlapped some to give it a 3-d effect.

Love it πŸ™‚

Outfit:

Awkward picture.

Yellow Cardigan: H&M

Brown Tank: Nordstrom

Jeans: True Religion

Headband: Forever 21

Necklace: Nordstrom

I skipped my workout yesterday but need to get on it today – I have a LONG weekend of fun ahead of me πŸ™‚

Questions: Do you put ketchup on your “chicken” patties? I would never eat it with grilled chicken but it seems right to me when it’s breaded.

13 Comments to “WIAW”

  1. I could eat ketchup on just about anything! Cute outfit!

  2. Everything looks delicious! I love the k button picture – so cute! πŸ™‚

    ❀ ❀

  3. I love the idea of using quinoa like oatmeal

  4. love ketchup and actually honey/agave is amazing on them!!

  5. Depending on the other sandwich fix-ins I do usually put some ketchup πŸ™‚
    I love the yellow cardigan- so vibrant! I have a similar Juicy one which I got on sale for around $30 a couple years back

  6. I too eat ketchup with everything from carrots to rice. Gross, right?

    I love the whole outfit…I wish I could carry off yellow like you do!

  7. I have kitchen with soo many things.. salads? oh yes, it’s my favorite dressing! So I would put in on this, for sure πŸ™‚

  8. YES. but even better? BBQ sauce. πŸ˜‰

  9. That “K” picture is adorable! I love it! I’m addicted to pintrest too!!!

  10. uh, I put ketchup on pretty much everything. and if not ketchup, salsa. I love your monogrammed K, its so cute!

  11. What I love about this post: vegan mac n’ cheeze (umm, yum!!), adorable monogram (I envy your craftiness!), hot chocolate with MARSHMALLOWS (the only way to do it) and super cute yellow cardigan (I want one!).

    Have a lovely Friday, Alyssa! Love you! xoxo

  12. you are such a great crafter. I really need to start looking at pintrest to find ideas to “pimp” out my apartment haha. Those marshmallows look so fluffy and good in the cocoa. I wish it wasn’t so hot where I live

  13. I love those chik’n patties and yes, I do put ketchup on them!

Leave a Reply

