Friday Five!

HAPPY FRIIIIDAY!

Look Ma, No hands! 

OK so maybe I just wanted to show you my red jeans – and this was the only picture I took. I love them…and my bike…and the fact that I can ride with no hands. Maybe I should get a unicycle? Anyways – No food pictures from yesterday because we were planning on going to the Yankees game until we saw that tickets for a good seat would cost more than our rent this month. So we threw together unworthy picture meals. I do have a fun Survey though!

Fives

I love surveys – My friend Ashley and I used to do them at work all the time, err on our break. Anyways here’s a 5 survey I’ve seen floating around. Let’s get to it!

Last five people I talked to on the phone:

  1. My mom
  2. A manager at work
  3. Adam
  4. Adam’s friend Jesse
  5. Customer at work

Last Five Meals I Ate:

  1. Dessert – Crumbled up graham cracker, handful of marshmallows and 2 mini sized reeses in the microwave
  2. Dinner – Loaded Baked Potato Soup (skinnyfied)
  3. Lunch – Romaine, candied walnuts, dried cranberries, goat cheese and grilled salmon. I’ve been eating this at least twice a week. Eek.
  4. Apple – Freshly picked. (snack)
  5. Breakfast – 2 pieces of pumpkin swirl toast w/ homemade pumpkin cream cheese

Last five places I’ve traveled:

  1. New York City – Does this count? I know, it’s 2 miles… but I live in NJ.
  2. Maryland – Home
  3. Outterbanks, NC
  4. Key West, FL
  5. Boston, MA

Next five places I will go (outside of my hometown):

  1. Cooperstown, NY for a relaxing weekend
  2. Thanksgiving with Adam’s family
  3. Wedding somewhere in NJ
  4. Home for Christmas
  5. Disney World for the Princess 1/2 marathon

Last five workouts:

  1. Running
  2. Yoga
  3. Crossfit
  4. Running
  5. Spin

Five things making me happy right now:

  1. That is FRIIIIIIIIIIDAYYY.
  2. The weather this weekend is lay-out kind of weather. Which is good because I am PASTY.
  3. 3 day weekend…this weekend AND next!
  4. Heading to a B&B Next weekend
  5. The dinner I’m about to put in the crock pot.

Last but not least – Please check out my good friend Ashleigh’s page on her journey to promote Healthy Heart awareness in memory of her Mother. I have known Ashleigh for 8 years and used to work for her Mom. I know it has been a long road in the healing process and she wants others to be aware of steps they can take before having to endure the pain of losing someone so special to them.
If you are in the Washington DC area – join her team! If you aren’t and can donate even $1 helps!

Have a good weekend everyone 🙂

QUESTIONS: Where’s the next place you will travel??

Tags: , , ,

17 Comments to “Friday Five!”

  1. Happy Friday! SanFran is the next place I will go! Foodbuzz Festival!!!

  2. Next place I will travel is Florida for Thanksgiving to see my momma 🙂

  3. I’m totally jealous of your red jeans! where did you get yours? i’ve been trying them on everytime i see them but have yet to find a pair that actually fits right!

  4. Happy Friday- love the jeans! I’m actually driving up to Seattle today for the weekend 🙂 (And some MAJOR shopping)

  5. Thank god for friday. I love your red jeans. So awesome. I’m traveling to Dallas next weekend to celebrate my birthday. I’m super excited to shop and eat. What more is there to life than that.

  6. Keep your hands on the bike! Traveling to FL to watch you run the 1/2 marathon.

  7. I want to wear red jeans!!!!

    Next place I’ll travel is probably out East after baby. Next fun vacay hopefully to Spain or Argentina!

  8. The Disney Princess half marathon sounds SWEET and girly!

    Next place I’ll travel to is JMU in Virginia to visit my friends :).

  9. I just did this fives game too! So fun!!
    I love your blog header. So dramatic 🙂 !
    Riding a bike with red jeans, and no hands, while taking pictures is a SKILL. Put that on your resume chica!

  10. I love your jeans! I want to find some like that. Plus, the fact that you were able to take a picture while riding your bike is impressive!
    The next place I’m planning to travel is back to my hometown for a visit. Always a nice little treat.

  11. yay for healthy hearts! i had heart surgery, so i’m allll for promoting good heart health (cuz uhhh one surgery is enough for me!)

    i’m going to new hampshire to visit my best friend for her birthday in a month, which i’m so excited about (even though her school isn’t too exciting… it gets me away from home and i get to hang with my bestie!). i’m trying very hard to convince my parents to let me go to south africa over the summer though!

  12. I have always wanted to do the Disney Half! I plan to someday 🙂 Perhaps that will be the next place I travel

  13. You are right to show off those jeans! I love that trend and I want some now!

  14. Those jeans are awesome! Love reading everyones surveys, so fun 😀

  15. Love the jeans! I have a pair of teal jeans and always get so many complements on them when I wear them! I also love these surveys! The next place I’ll travel to is home to Boston next weekend!

  16. Fun Fives!!!

    The next place I’ll travel is an hour away to Sacramento, CA tomorrow. Not far and not glamorous but it’s somewhere! I love your last 5 workouts and your last 5 travel places! I need to get back to NY!

  17. I LOVE your red jeans! So sexy chic!

    The next place I’ll travel is San Francisco! I’m going for the Foodbuzz festival the first weekend of November, and can’t wait to meet fantastic blogging friends for the first time. 🙂

    ….Which reminds me, next time you’re in MD, let me know! I want to have lunch/dinner/coffee/drinks with you and Cara! xoxo

Leave a Reply

